We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sully's Drive-in

Sully's Drive-in
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Forks
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Minnesota
Level Contributor
253 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good solid burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My lady behind the counter was very nice. My kids order hamburgers very specifically. She was very accomodating and nice about it. Very good hamburger. Fries were a little limp but we did get everything to go and it was pouring rain outside. Kids had shakes. I snuck a bit of daughter's peanut butter shake..mmmmm. Wish I would have ordered one. They forgot my jalapeno poppers though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janelje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    66
    49
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
157 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Friendly Service, Decent Eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food here was pretty good and staff were very friendly and prompt. The fries were nice and crispy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will do for a burger joint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

On a driving excursion to Rialto Beach and Second Beach, I was looking for a place to have a burger. The burger and fries here did the trick. About on the same level as Steak n Snake. Definitely a "down home, mom n pop" sort of place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pangelicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEEDS, ALABAMA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice people”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

There was a very friendly young lady (Ann?) behind the counter who made it a pleasant experience. We had burgers and fries which were nothing to brag about but got us fed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amazing324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for Forks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Forks is not a culinary hot spot, more like Pluto, so you take what you can get or have picnics from the Thriftway. Sully's is a pretty good choice offering up burgers, fries and shakes. There is even a gluten-free bun which was extremely surprising given the overall feel of this place and the GF person said it was really good! I am not a burger and fry kind of person but enjoyed the meal for what it was which is the best you are going to do in this remote location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoodone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sully's Drive-in? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing