We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like none other”

Forks Timber Museum
Ranked #3 of 26 things to do in Forks
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Early pioneer history museum with a look into the past, preserved for the future - displayed through an inviting collection of rooms depicting the life and times of early settlers on the West End of the Olympic Peninsula - featuring farming, homesteads, early businesses in Forks, logging, native influence and shipwrecks, Fire equipment and a Lookout Tower - with many photographic displays and narrative.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

very authentic. great display of logging relics from long ago, including a historic DNR fire look out tour re-located from Deming WA. Don't miss it if you are in Forks!

Thank verymuchadventurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda O, Manager at Forks Timber Museum, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2017

Thank you! We hope you get a chance to return and see what we have added.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 85 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

Interesting info about the Pacific Northwest logging and the size of the logs. The also explained how they are replacing the trees of the future.

Thank messmer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda O, Manager at Forks Timber Museum, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2017

Thank you! We hope you get to come back and see the new exhibits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This is a cute little museum. It does cost $3 to get in, I had no problem with that, I like to support small towns. Nice displays. Very interesting to someone who knew nothing about the logging industry. Just takes a few minutes to go through the entire museum, but worth it.

1  Thank Awaywego1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda O, Manager at Forks Timber Museum, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2017

Thank you! We hope you get a chance to return and see what has been added. We are open every day now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We dropped in to use the free wi-fi. The staff was over-the-top friendly and accommodating. We even learned a bit about the timber business.

Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda O, Manager at Forks Timber Museum, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2017

We hope you get a chance to return soon and see what we have added - we are open every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is not a large museum, but it is a great walk back through History. The employees and volunteers know a lot about the region and Timber Industry and have taken it upon themselves to share their enthusiasm with others. It is also right off the highway as you enter Forks. A worthy stop for passers-by and a quick stop also.

Thank Laila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda O, Manager at Forks Timber Museum, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2017

Thank you! We hope you get a chance to return soon and see what has been added. We are now open every day except holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Forks Timber Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing