We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living area w/ pull out couch - WSGH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area w/ pull out couch - WSGH
Kitchen - WSGH Bedroom (queen) - WSGH
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Living area w/ pull out couch - WSGH
Kitchen - WSGH
Bedroom (queen) - WSGH
Shower / tub - WSGH
DIning - WSGH
Front yard - WSGH
Hoh rainforest
Fall colors on the Calawah river
driftwood curl on 3rd beach in Olympic National Park
birds of a feather...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Forks, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TravelHin...
Mount Kisco, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My husband and I brought our two girls (3 & 7 months) to the Olympic peninsula. This was the perfect place to stay! It was centrally located to all of the things we wanted to see and do. It was incredibly clean (I'm a bit paranoid about that), and beautifully decorated. There's a small bedroom with a full bed, a living room with pullout couch, great kitchen and a dining room. There's also a beautiful gated front yard with a table and chAirs (my daughter loved eating out there). They have a selection of organic spices in the kitchen, which is fully stocked with cookware and dishes. The bathroom is elegantly decorated, with great natural bath products. They have a selection if books, games and direct TV for when you unwind at the end of the day. If, or when, we go back we are definitely staying here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Anne S
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A jewel of a surprise”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The Wood Street Guest House was a delightful surprise to find, quite by accident after it was recommended to us by another facility in the area that was booked for the night. It's a happy little house that's been thoughtfully updated and that anticipates the needs of its visitors who need a good rest after a day of outdoor venturing. The small yard was a welcome relief from the concrete of hotels. We particularly noted the two outdoor pots of strawberries (that held ripe ones--which we left for the next travelers to enjoy). Very clean (and I'm a stickler about this)...clear instructions on what to do, environmentally positive soaps in the shower. We would definitely go back here on future trips to Forks and Olympic Pennisula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thoughtfully furnished
Liked least: I really didn't have a dislike.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara K
Tacoma, Washington, United States
1 review
“Charming and clean.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Came to spend a mother daughter weekend with my mom and found the place on a whim last minute. Justin was very pleasant on the phone and mom and I knew the moment we pulled up we'd stay here. Great energy inside, very clean and had all the amenities you could want. Very comfortable sleeper sofa and updated rooms. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Small bathroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley C
Clinton, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay, a real home away from home!"”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was a great little house for our vacation to the peninsula. It was very clean and the kitchen was awesome. The location is perfect, very easy to get to and Forks is the perfect place to stay if you want to see a lot of Olympic National Park and the beautiful beaches of the Pacific Ocean. The owners were very friendly and easy to deal with. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The centralized location and privacy.
Liked least: Limited restaurant choices in Forks but the home kitchen was excellent.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKM60047
Long Grove, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My husband and I traveled with our twin daughters. Dylan and Justin were very helpful and quick to answer all of our questions. We stayed in the two bedroom. It was cute (Dylan has a wonderful sense of style) and well stocked. We were very comfortable and would highly recommend it to any one considering a trip to the area as it is very convenient to great hiking trails and beaches. Would stay again in a heartbeat - it was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKTravele...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean, charming, house with comfortable furnishings”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We enjoyed staying at the guest house. It was very clean and comfortable. The shower was great after a long day of hiking. The kitchen was well supplied and made it easier for us to cook when we felt like it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable furniture to relax in, shower head, kitchen supplies.
Liked least: No laundry.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midsouthg...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well Done!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

If you're looking for a great spot to stay to explore the Hoh Rain Forest and the cool beaches nearby, this is it. We stayed in the one bedroom and had all we needed. As a town Forks is nothing to right home about, but it is convenient to activities. We were glad to see that in July it didn't rain much so we didn't need any rain gear. There is a 15 to 20 degrees difference between the beaches (cold, foggy, windy, beautiful) and inland at the rain forest (hot and dry when we were there)
Port Angeles is about 1 1/4 hours away and a pretty drive. Stop by the health food store in Port Angeles for some healthy food on your way in.
Beach # 4 was our favorite because of the tidal pools and rocks to climb on.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing