We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Miller Tree. It is more "in town" than we expected, and I could care less about Twilight, but the rooms were as advertised, the breakfast was good, and your options in Forks are limited. Had a memorable float trip on the Hoh River, and this is a great location for seeing the rainforest and Olympic coast.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 248 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2009

The Miller Tree Inn, aka "Cullen House," was a delightful base for Twilight tourism and Olympic penisula exploration. As with all the Forks merchants, the owners have bought into the Twilight experience without becoming mawkish about it. They were responsive, and helped us plan outings. The Elks Room was adorable, and indeed a field of grazing Elk is nearby.

Be sure to eat heartily at breakfast - there is no other decent restaurant in Forks. Twilight fans - by far and away, this is the place to stay on your pilgrimmage.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trolls83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

I am a Twilight fan & when I booked our to Forks, I was looking for Twilight themed places to stay, to add to our experience! I heard about the Miller Tree Inn, which is now the 'Official Cullen House,' claimed by the town of Forks. This was our first stay at a B&B and we weren't sure what to expect. I did my research on their website & enjoyed picking out our room & the apple pancakes sounded like a plus too!
We were not disappointed! We called to see if we could have an earlier check-in & they accommodated us without a problem. We were greeted by Bill & he was so warm & a wonderful host! He made our stay & trip to Forks a wonderful memory. We were brought to our room & Bill took care of our luggage. It was just like being at your Grandmother's home. It was quaint & just lovely. Our room was much larger than expected & had windows all around. It was so relaxing & a wonder getaway. Twilight touches were included, but very subtle & just enough to thrill the Twilight fan, but not to take away from the history of the Miller Tree Inn, which was built in 1916. The house has the feeling of stepping back in time.
The food was amazing! We couldn't believe what an amazing chef Susan, who served the best-poached eggs ever! The pancakes were the best & I can't wait to come back to have them again. Bill & Susan were great hosts & very knowledgeable of the area.
We felt like we were at home, put we had the little bite of Twilight too!
We are cat lovers, so I enjoyed getting to spend time with their cat, Tunny, too! He enjoyed our company too & we loved seeing where he was when we woke-up in the morning.
I loved the journals in the room, which were fun to read & I loved including our adventures in Forks. I was afraid about the water pressure, but it was fantastic! I also didn't realize there was no A/C, but electrical fans were in the room, so we were all set! The only downfall for us was no TV in the room. I didn't realize this when I booked the room, but luckily we were pretty worn out when we got back in the evenings & there was plenty of reading material in the room & downstairs for us. The bed was amazingly comfortable! Make sure to learn about the history of the Miller Tree Inn before you arrive!
We hope to make it back someday soon! We miss our second home, already!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlondeBunnieBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Forks is drenched in Twilight groupies and Miller Tree Inn bows to the trend, but not in an obtrusive way. The hosts were a perfect balance of friendly and helpful without feeling too "hovery". Breakfast was truly a delight: fruit was perfectly ripe and sweet eggs were fabulous. Our son and a buddy showed up as we were eating and the hosts generously offered them breakfast as well. Should I ever visit Forks again (we were there for a wedding) I would definitely stay at MTI.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

This is definately the Twilight Zone. Forks has been taken over by teenage girls and 40-something Moms looking for a peice of Edward Cullen. But don't let that fact scare you away. The book Twilight has put Forks on the map and the town is really using it to its full advantage, but that is not all the place has to offer...The Miller Tree is truly a haven, located conveniently near entrances to the Olympic Park and the stunning beautiful west coast beaches (not to be missed!! Rialto at sunset and Second Beach for tidal pools!!).

Owned and staffed by just about the nicest people we've met (and the funniest little cat) in a very long time, the house is beautifully located on an open tract of land...though it is in town. As a bonus, in the fields behind it, elk come down to graze at dusk. We stayed in the Blue Jay room, which has a private bath across the hall...not our first pick for comfort, but the price was right and it proved to be no problem for privacy. The room is a little tight with a queen bed, as well as a day bed, chairs and various other antiques; but it was very cozy, airy and light and they cater to your every comfort here (treats & drinks downstairs at your leisure, movies to watch, books to borrow...whatever we wanted, they got for us). Breakfast was also a gourmet treat, served with a smile.

The only con, its an older house, creaks included. Otherwise, Miller Tree is great!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amylmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Lovely old home.....such a welcoming feeling from the minute you enter the driveway.....The owners were away on vacation but Cheryl was wonderful......the breakfast was excellent...coffee and tea abundant..........and the little added touches of lemonade and cookies were a real treat upon arrival.......other then the steep stairs (bring light luggage....lol!) the Elk Room was a delight....so clean that I didn't even wear slippers or use my Lysol Spray...and for me that is amazing! ......Whether you are a Twilight fan or not, plan your next stay at the Miller Tree Inn......aka as The Cullen House!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umatillapole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We arrived in Forks during an unusual heat wave, and the Inn is not air conditioned. The owners are very nice indeed, and they made up for many of the physical inconveniences of the building. The room was strange, full of frou-frou decorations and lacking horizontal spaces other than the bed. There was a Jacuzzi tucked in a bedroom alcove. The bed was far too soft. The breakfast was good (although delayed because all the guests decided to eat at the same time), but not of the high quality one expects in a premium B&B. We paid a high price for the room, and the next night we stayed in another nearby B&B with a much lower price and nicer facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roadtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
23.8 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
445 reviews
22.1 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
0.6 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
2.9 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 654 E Division St, Forks, WA 98331-9213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range: $163 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story 1916 farm house, located on the edge of town. 8 guest rooms each have a private bath, TV/DVD player and free WiFi access. 3 of these rooms have a whirlpool tub and gas fireplace. A full, hot, sit-down breakfast is included in the room rates. The inn serves as a base to explore the west side of Olympic National Park, including the Hoh Rain Forest (45 minutes away) and the Pacific Ocean at LaPush and Rialto Beach (20 minutes away). Recently, it has become a stand-in for the Cullen House, on tours exploring sites mentioned in Stephenie Meyers' "Twilight" book saga. However, our inn looks nothing like the Hollywood version, which is located in Portland, OR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Tree Inn Bed And Breakfast
Miller Tree Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing