We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Twilight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We were here for a getaway to get some fresh air and found Forks to be a charming little town. There isn't much in the way of restaurants but we enjoyed the little cafes and burger joints. Everybody was friendly and the accommodations were very nice. We stayed in the Elk View Room and actually saw Elk. What more can you ask ?? The breakfasts were delicious, starting with fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, tea juices, and a hot entree that was lovely both days.
There were 2 young couples there for Twilight and it was sweet to see how excited they were. We actually watched the movie before coming so that we would know what was going on. Only thing that I would say is, "Don't order the Cherry Cobbler ".

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurallee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 251 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2009

We didn't have the same great experience that others have written about. When we drove up and saw the Christmas lights still hanging from the roof I was worried why they didn't have time to take care of something so easy, it made we wonder what we were in for inside. We rang the bell and a woman barely opened the door by a few inches and told us gruffly we were too early and to come back later. We had been driving and would like to have been able to use the restroom and sit and relax in the living room and figure out where we would like to go for the day. Luckily I have internet access and gps on my cell phone so for the next couple of hours we figured it out on our own until we were allowed inside. The room we were given was quite large and comfortable, but no television. There was a television in the living room downstairs which I could hear while I was trying to fall asleep. The next morning at breakfast we were given the same gruff attitude. It was rather uncomfortable. While eating breakfast I overheard a conversation that seemed to explain why our experience was so different than what others have written here. It seems that the inkeepers were on vacation and the person who was there was an insitter.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shearsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

My cousin and I planned a girls only trip for to visit Forks, we are Twilight fans from San Diego, CA both over the age of 30. We arrived to the designated "Cullen House" and instantly felt "RELAXED". We rang the door bell and Susan greeted us, gave us a tour of the house and took us directly up to our room. There was no hassle with checking in or asking for our credit cards, which made us feel like we arrived at a family member's home to stay for the weekend. We stayed in the Sunset room which has two of the most comfortable twin beds & bath robes imaginable. We arrived in town for the Twilight DVD release party and sat and talked Twilight with the other guests almost every day. We woke up every morning and came downstairs in PJs to eat the best breakfast in all of Forks, apple pancakes with cinnamon apple syrup, Edward Eggs (eggs benedict) and the last day we had Orange Cremesicle Croissant French toast with Bella Berries! There is also a spread of fresh fruit, muffins, cookies, cereal & juice. Bill kept the coffee coming until we had enough (which is hard to do with us) & even offered to give us a thermos to go with us when we left. Susan made a birthday cake for the numerous girls that were celebrating and even brought them candles on their pancakes in the morning. This was the first time either of us stayed in a B&B and I don't think we will ever find a place that even comes close to Miller Tree Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hula4SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009

We were very pleased with this B&B. The hosts were very accommodating and the property it's self is very clean and cozy. It is nicely located in a pastoral setting that is just a minute’s drive to the centre of town. We were travelling with a teenage daughter so the Elk View room was perfect for us. It was a very nicely decorated suite with a queen size bed and Jacuzzi tub in one room and a double bed in the second room. Because of the setting, you will not hear any road noise so be prepared for a deep sleep. The breakfast was delicious and the variety was ample and cheerfully served by Cheryl, who starts cooking at 5 am. We have stayed in B&B's before and sometimes I have felt like we were staying in someone else's house. At the Miller Tree, we felt very welcome and were invited to roam freely and partake in any of the activities or read any of the books spread out throughout the house. We were even granted permission by the house cat to pat him (for a brief period). We would definitely return to this Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnydazeVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2009

I came in January to celebrate my daughter's 13th birthday with another mom and her daughter. We are huge TWIHARDS (Twilight fans).We stayed in the Elk Room, which is so cozy and comfortable. There is a King and a Double Futon in a second room. There is a gas fireplace that heats up the room perfectly. The jacuzzi tub worked great for us girls to sit around and bubble our feet for pedicures while we talked about the day we had. Bill and Susan went out of their way to make us comfortable, even handmaking a huge birthday cupcake for Hailey's birthday. MMM, Susan is the best cook and this is one great place to have breakfast. She made us parmagean eggs and hot links one morning, the next fresh fruit with apple pancakes. It was amazing! The girls just love that this IS the Cullen house (the Forks Chamber has designated it) and people come by just to take a photo of the darling front and the mailbox that says "Cullen". The rates are very fair considering the room quality, full hot breakfast provide. Not to mention, they stocked our room with apple juices and pop along with popcorn so we could have a snack in our room. This house is right next to the Police Dept. so you feel very safe. You wake up to the most peaceful meadow when you look out. Elk wander about sometimes. We were always greeted home like family and Bill and Susan took time to indulge our Twilight fetish with lots of books, magazine clippings, video clips and even an Edward life size Cut-Out that ate breakfast with us each day (Ok and was an occasional dance partner when the Soundtrack was on!). Thansk a million to the best innkeepers in Forks, WA~!!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cruiseangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

I recently stayed at the Miller Tree Inn over a long weekend in January and can't think of a bad thing to say about it. Bill and Susan were incredibly hospitable and the house itself was lovely. Waking up to frost on the ground and birds chirping was very peaceful, not to mention wandering downstairs for a nice hot breakfast and steaming cup of coffee (or tea). It's in a great location for exploring local beaches (Susan and Bill can recommend their favorites), the rain forest and other parts of the national park. Since the days were short, it was nice to spend the evenings curled up with a book (they have many to choose from if you don't bring your own) and a hot cup of tea. I'll definitely stay here again if/when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kdmoon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

The Miller Tree Inn was the best place my cousin and I have ever stayed at. Its a beautiful house and the people who own it are the most caring people I have ever met. Their rooms are very beautiful and you feel right at home when you stay there. They cook the most amazing breakfast's...We are Big Twilight Fans and to be able to stay in the house they claimed as one of the characters was the best expeirence ever. They made sure we didnt miss out on anything that had to do with Twilight. We Love Bill and Susan! They are the best! We cant wait to come back and stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank teamedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
23.9 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park
0.4 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
460 reviews
22.1 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
8.1 mi away
Quillayute River Resort
0.6 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 654 E Division St, Forks, WA 98331-9213
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range: $164 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story 1916 farm house, located on the edge of town. 8 guest rooms each have a private bath, TV/DVD player and free WiFi access. 3 of these rooms have a whirlpool tub and gas fireplace. A full, hot, sit-down breakfast is included in the room rates. The inn serves as a base to explore the west side of Olympic National Park, including the Hoh Rain Forest (45 minutes away) and the Pacific Ocean at LaPush and Rialto Beach (20 minutes away). Recently, it has become a stand-in for the Cullen House, on tours exploring sites mentioned in Stephenie Meyers' "Twilight" book saga. However, our inn looks nothing like the Hollywood version, which is located in Portland, OR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Tree Inn Bed And Breakfast
Miller Tree Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing