We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place in isolated area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place in isolated area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We scoured the Olympic Peninsula looking for a B&B that could accommodate our group of seven that includes 2 children (8 & 10), a single and two couples. My eighty-yr-old dad likes B&B's and since he pays for these trips we try to find him what he likes. This was literally the only place we could find.

Thankfully, the Miller Tree Inn is an oasis of vampire loveliness. The owners Bill and Susan have embraced the Twilight theme but not to the extent it would annoy you if you aren't fans. Only one in our party had even seen the movies so we did watch the first film so we would understand what all the hoopla was about. They stock all the films in each room!

Bill and Susan lay on a nice breakfast and did a wonderful job of feeding our one gluten-free person, making him his own gingerbread pancakes. They were also gracious in giving our carnivorous child extra sausage.

Bill gave us good tips about the area directing us to Second Beach in La Push as the best overall beach.

Forks lacks nice restaurants so if thinking about an overnight here, be advised your evening meal choices are skinny and not awesome. However if that does not concern you this is a great place for vampires and humans alike.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoodone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    45
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
119
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I rate this among the best B&B's that we've ever visited. We stayed in
Bella's suite and it was fabulous. Breakfast was different and excellent.
The theme of the place is in keeping with the Twilight series and is a lot of fun. People kept dropping by to take pictures and one tour bus stopped while we were there.
The innkeepers were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: We didn't visit any other rooms but Bella's suite is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeferd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The staff was so nice and welcoming. We could immediately tell that the staff was working hard to make our stay enjoyable. The room was tidy and clean. The breakfast was huge, delicious and kinda fancy for staying in the middle of nowhere! The only critique is that they could use some fresh paint, updated decorations, new mattresss and overall renovations. For the tiny town of Forks, they do a nice job!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

What can I say about this place, it is a marvel if you are staying in Forks, Washington. However if you are a Twilight fan then it is just pure heaven. Bill and Susan are the innkeepers, Susan does all the cooking (the breakfasts are just superb and will keep you going all day) and Bill is what you might term front of house. He is a font of knowledge for the area and will keep all diehard Twilight fans regaled with facts and info about the films and books.

Bill and Susan you made our holiday, thanks for everything.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so if you have heavy cases try to get ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I chose this place based on the Trip Advisor reviews. We had the large suite with a fireplace. The suite was very spacious! Perfect for the four of us. The house was cute with fun decorations. The owners were very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was very good as well. The price was a little high, but I was grateful they allowed children.

Room Tip: To be able to bring children, you have to book the large suite (It is off the back of the house...li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank straussfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond British Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Months before arriving, we had reserved the Weathervane Room in this period piece house in central Forks. Ringing the bell at promptly 4:30 PM, we were greeted enthusiastically by Rachel, who efficiently showed us around the guest areas of the house and ultimately up the two storeys to our room—the only one on the top floor, and actually providing two bedrooms. A dish offering our favourite--York mint patties--was a very welcome treat and the little fridge was stocked with cans of assorted soft drinks and juices. Atop the fridge were glasses, a corkscrew and, in a protective bag, a cutting board with sharp knife for preparing fruit, cheese, or other snacks. A digital clock sat on one bedside table. Rather than taking up room on the little tables (perfect size for the spaces), reading lamps were positioned on the wall to each side of the bed headboard. The pillow-top mattress and two-each full-sized pillows provided deep, refreshing sleeps. Each of Weathervane's rooms has a TV on the wall for reliving a Twilight saga on DVD or watching the news of the real world. The squeaky-clean bathroom was attactively but not fussily appointed and well-stocked. Particularly helpful was having a mirror in the bedroom as well as in the bathroom. (For a future stay, we would also consider trying the spacious Cedar Room at the front of the house on the second floor.) Once out of bed, one of us would sneak in dressing gown down to the dining room to bring back mugs of coffee from the carafe on the sideboard. Breakfasts, prepared by Cheryl, were delicious, not over-the-top, and just the fuel we needed to embark on our all-day explorations; seconds were available along with bottomless coffee. Many hours later, we returned to gratefully boost our energy from the assortment of cookies, fruit and snacks as well as much-needed coffee set out for guests (along with many teas and hot water). The lounge on the main floor sports two enveloping recliners and a TV. A nearby bookshelf displays two rows of video movies. Miller Tree Inn is on the less-traffic end of Division Street, but within easy walks to most of the restaurants and shops in town. For Twilight fans, this eye-catching house has apparently been designated as the Cullen family home. Although some of the other guests were on pilgrimages, as were drive-up fans content with exterior shots of themselves against the backdrop of the picturesque house, we did not feel out of place. In fact, Miller Tree Inn was the perfect base to begin our several-day exploration of the beaches to the west—the focus our vacation. Although we would have liked to meet the owners, Susan and Bill, they were out of town; nevertheless, Cheryl and Rachel were excellent representatives.

Room Tip: See above review, which details the Weathervane Room, where we stayed, as well as the Cedar Room--a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catwhowalksbyherself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

First trip to Washington could not have been better and that is due to the decision to stay at the Miller Tree Inn. This is a place that feels like home from the minute you turn into the drive. Bill and Susan make you feel right at home when they open the door and welcome you into their home…or should I say the Cullen home! Being a Twilight fan it could not have been more perfect but even if you have never read a Twilight book or have never seen a Twilight movie or if you are one of the 6 people in the world that don’t know what I mean by “Twilight” this place is still for you. The entire home is comfortable and warm and the food, well the food is incredible and delicious and good and yummy. You never leave the breakfast table hungry that is certain. And Bill and Susan are fine host and trip advisors. Every place they suggested was just as they said it would be and well worth going to see, find, experience and be a part of. I can not say enough about the time I spent at this lovely bed and breakfast but one thing I know for sure it that I will be back. Please don’t miss out on a stay at the Miller Tree Inn. You will be treated well and you won’t want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSD1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
23.8 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 5 in Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
21.9 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
0.4 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
1.0 mi away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 654 E. Division Street, Forks, WA 98331
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story 1916 farm house, located on the edge of town. 8 guest rooms each have a private bath, TV/DVD player and free WiFi access. 3 of these rooms have a whirlpool tub and gas fireplace. A full, hot, sit-down breakfast is included in the room rates. The inn serves as a base to explore the west side of Olympic National Park, including the Hoh Rain Forest (45 minutes away) and the Pacific Ocean at LaPush and Rialto Beach (20 minutes away). Recently, it has become a stand-in for the Cullen House, on tours exploring sites mentioned in Stephenie Meyers' "Twilight" book saga. However, our inn looks nothing like the Hollywood version, which is located in Portland, OR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Tree Inn Bed And Breakfast
Miller Tree Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing