We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
Ranked #5 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We wanted to stay in the Forks area to explore the Hoh Rain forest and the beach areas of the Park. Huckleberry Lodge is really nice. We stayed in Room #1, which is half of a nice cottage shared with room 2. The room was clean, comfy, and nicely set-up. It had a small fridge, coffee maker, and a toaster. Grounds are nice also - we had access to hot tub, sauna and a washer/dryer (nice - after backpacking, we needed to do some laundry). Area was just outside the main drag in Forks, with a short walk down to the river. Very pretty. Only problem with the facilities is that the cottage that is shared (rooms 1 &2), the walls are not very sound proof - we could here everything next door (and I mean everything!). It was also a bit odd and inconvenient that there was no one from management present during our 3 day stay. The room was open and key on the table when we arrived. The owner was gone and the property manager was on vacation. The manager left a message on our phone to go on in. Any questions or problems and we had to ask the couple that was staying in one of the 3 or so RV spots they also rent out. They were very nice and helpful, but not really responsible for the place. If not for this, I would have given it 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueFingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2010

Never have been in Forks, so not knowing what we were getting as far as lodging goes, we were pleasantly surprised at the Huckleberry Lodge. Set off Hwy 101, but not too far, down a dirt road we were a bit apprehensive. It is a beautiful property with four cabins, all different. Cabins 1 and 2 look like a duplex, but one has a small kitchen in it, the other a microwave and refrigerator. The grounds are lovely, with a covered fire pit to enjoy or cooked your freshly caught fish. There is a sauna, laundry and it is within walking distance of downtown Forks if you are into the whole Twilight thing (which I am not!). Huckleberry has self check-in which we had never done but found we love it. The cabins are very clean, very comfortable and a place we didn't want to leave. After our first trip in February we went in March and May and are now getting ready to go again in June and August. I loved, in May, just swaying in the hammock or sitting on the porch enjoying the sun and peaceful environment. The Sperrys have done an excellent job of creating a relaxing atmosphere with beautifully appointed rooms. I can't say enough great things about the place-and highly recommend it if you want a place that is close to the coast, to rivers and nature, but a place where you can simply breathe freely and totally relax.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whidbeyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

We stayed one night in cabin #3 and loved it. Very clean and quite. We used the wonderful firepit to relax after a day of hiking. This place would be great for a family reunion or just a group getaway.Really liked the self check-in and out.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Thank Nancer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed in the cabin for the Stephenie Meyer weekend and loved it. It was clean, clean and clean. It seemed almost new. Quiet surronding and no bugs. Coffee in the room along with the most important full size bathroom. We were only there for a few days but it was worth it. Check it out.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forksbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

I booked a room at the Huckleberry Lodge because I was looking for a reasonably priced alternative in Forks to the dive motels along the strip that are overflowing with gaggles of teenaged Twilight fans.

Though close to the main strip in Forks, Huckleberry lodge is on a large, quiet property at the end of a gravel road. We stayed in Cabin #2 which is actually half of a modern log cabin. It was spacious and very clean with a full kitchenette. In a separate building there is a sauna and coin op washer and dryer which came in handy when I got muddied up on a trail. There's also a common area gazebo with a fire pit but we didn't get a chance to use that.

My husband was a big fan of the hassle-free self-check in/check out. I was a fan of the combination of a quiet, rustic atmosphere with cleanliness (and lack of insects/spiders). In fact, the only negative to our stay was that there was a taxidermy cougar in a small loft overlooking the room and my sister said it gave her nightmares. If you can deal with that, Huckleberry Lodge is a great choice if you plan on staying in Forks.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paincakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

My children loved the lodge theme, and my husband and I liked the updated, clean cabin. It was really a cabin divided into two units, with a nice porch and a hammock nearby. We arrived in the evening to find a small herd of elk on the property, and awoke to more elk behind the cabin. We liked the convienence of the microwave and small refrig. They even provided wine glasses and an opener. We saw a few of the other lodging options in area, and felt like we had a better deal. It was convienent to the Hoh rainforest, Pacific beaches and Neah Bay/Cape Flattery. We would recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbqgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2008

We stayed here one night, and would have stayed longer if we would have had the time. Beautiful setting, we saw elk right behind the cabin. Very kind owner. Beautiful, clean, nice accommodations. It was also a very good value, under $90.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank show-me-state23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
24.9 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park
1.2 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
458 reviews
21.2 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
1.0 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.5 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huckleberry Lodge Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huckleberry Lodge Cabins

Address: 1171 Big Pine Way, Forks, WA 98331
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range: $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Huckleberry Lodge Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing