We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LaPush Baby!”

Ranked #3 of 25 things to do in Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Type:
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of three Native American reservations located on the Olympic Coast.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
320 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“LaPush Baby!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Beautiful Beach at LaPush on the reservation. There is a great place to stay there. Looks good for family reunions. People are very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debimlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    19
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gotta See”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

They have a resort to stay at but its difficult to get a room. So stay in Forks and drive town to La Push Beach. Walk along their last beach and enjoy the beauty. Don't forget to visit the Otopus tree mentioned in the Twilight books.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kulei9397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa clarita, california
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quileute Indian Reservation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We drove to the reservation, which was down the road from our lodging, to get dinner at the Quileute restaurant. Overall it seems like a nice community. The restaurant is owned by the Quileute Indians, and we were looking forward to seeing what was on their menu. Unfortunately the menu didn't have any native food choices, but the fish and steak choices looked pretty good. My husband and I ordered, and waited.....and waited.....and waited.....for our food. In the meantime, the table next to us was finally served their food and when the woman asked where her baked potato was that she had ordered with her salmon, she was told that the "cook was very busy with other orders and didn't have time to cook it". Needless to say, she left. When our order was finally delivered, they told my husband the same thing. If it hadn't been so late in the evening and not many choices to choose from to get another dinner somewhere else, he told them he'd have french fries. Very very disappointed and not happy campers with this kind of service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rdhdwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great beach, Great people, Great cabins. We had a blast there. The beach is right next to the cabins. There is a little restaurant and the ladies in the shop were pleasant

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FraserAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“La push beach is amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was not expecting the absolute beauty that we saw here! The town was welcoming, had a beautiful resort located there and surfboards for rent. It was nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dayna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quileute Indian Reservation also viewed

 

Been to Quileute Indian Reservation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing