We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do yourself a favour and choose the cafe down the street,” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The In Place

The In Place
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Forks
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morro Bay
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favour and choose the cafe down the street,”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and our 2 kids, came in for breakfast on our way out of town, the young gal who was seating us immediately starting taking us to a dark table in the back when there was an open table in the front in their sunroom, I tried to ask her if we could be seated in the front, but was ignored, while she is pouring our water glasses I repeated " we would like the table in the window if that is ok," she seemed quite put out by the request but followed us to the table and gruffly, set down our water glasses, At that point I was ready to leave, but was calmed down by my wife, I should have trusted my instincts. Our waitress seemed to have an attitude as well, We politely ordered a simple breakfast, the food was prepared very poorly, The "country potatoes were just cubed french fries. It was a pretty pathetic meal with a horrible vibe, We could not wait to pay our bill and run for the door.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GHMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    146
    105
    63
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“If you have hours to wait in place is the place to be.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went on for breakfast and after ordering we waited over an hour and never did receive our food. Come to find out this is common practice. The manager refused to come out and talk to us. My deepest sympathy to the owners you have hired the perfect staff to run your business into the ground.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hit the spot during our drive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were on our way from Lake Crescent to Kalaloch and thought we better stop to eat in Forks in case we didn't come across anything else.

The food wasn't really anything spectacular, but it hit the spot! The decor and booths could use a little sprucing up, but overall it was fine for what we were looking for.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Breakfast was really good. Also had dinner there, service was abit slow, but food very good also. .And if you stay next door at the Pacific Inn Motel, you basically can roll out of bed, right to the restaurant, next door.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BAMRDRLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A good family restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a dinner and a breakfast here. Our server at dinner was a vry friendly small-town girl with a wonderful personality. The food was good and plentiful. Our 8-person group enjoyed eating here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OldsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The In Place also viewed

 

Been to The In Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing