We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable”
Review of Forks Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Forks Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Reviewed July 19, 2006

After reading the reviews we booked a 2 night stay in a kitchen suite. I believe this is an old apartment converted to a hotel as it was extermely spacious with 2 large rooms, a very spacious bathroom and a full kitchen. It was clean and comfortable but very dated decorating. However, we were exploring the area all day and didn't need a lavish hotel. The laundy room was an extra perk and when I asked if they could keep in open longer they agreed without a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank famtrav5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 458 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2006

I stayed here in July '06 with my dog, and we liked it very much. We had one of the cheaper rooms ($58. + $10. pet fee), but they're very clean, simple, and quiet. The staff was friendly, and the whole experience was quite pleasant. The only fault I could find was the pool - it needed a cleaning. Be sure to eat at the Forks Coffee Shop up the street - you will not be sorry!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JD-the-expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2006

We enjoyed our stay at the Forks Motel after our camping trip got rained out. The room was surprisingly large.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElementOwners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2006

We stayed 2 nights in April when the owner was present at the motel. This place offers an excellent value in winter season for travelers to the rural NW part of Washington. It is centrally located to visit the beaches, rain forest and several nearby Indian reservations. It is across the street and down the street from 2 restaurants that serve reasonably priced, decent meals. It has a laundromat and a swimming pool and is well maintained compared to a number of places we passed in the region. We stayed in a first floor room off of the highway. It was spacious with 2 queen beds, very clean and quiet with baseboard heating. The owner was very pleasant and made a point of visiting with guests. It appears that they keep on top of the property. It is not luxurious, (there are very few of those places in this part of WA), but it is one of the best values we have seen in lots of travel throughout the west

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bearfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank packman8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elphaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
seattle Wa
310
Reviewed October 21, 2005

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
23.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park
22.3 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
36 reviews
0 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
0.4 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
7.7 mi away
Quillayute River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forks Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forks Motel

Address: 351 S Forks Ave, Forks, WA 98331-9017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Price Range: $75 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forks Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Forks Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forks Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing