We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That little-town dump feeling, with love and charm.”
Review of Forks Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Forks Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“That little-town dump feeling, with love and charm.”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here one night in the kitchen bedroom suite. If this were in a larger city this would be a single star rating and a complete dump. The carpet was stained. The walls marked-up and had black something-or-other at the bottom of the door jams. The electrical sockets so old that they were set deep into the socket and some of our chargers couldn't make contact. The place was stuffy...moist is a good word. BUT, this is little Forks, WA. Lots of fishing and outdoor adventurists. So for us it was completely acceptable. The people were real nice. The beds actually pretty comfortable. The bathroom huge and clean, if a little oddly arranged. The kitchen and full fridge/freezer useful. The one day that Forks was a little warm and the place actually had decent AC. If we were in Forks again we wouldn't hesitate to stay again for it's good and basic accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gmwnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    181
    113
    29
    13
See reviews for
131
146
37
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glide, Oregon
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit in three years and it was just as nice a place to stay all over again. It is a great small town motel in a central location with clean rooms and fairly priced. Restaurants are across the street and next door. One funny note on the night we arrived. The power had been out several hours and the only place to eat was a pizza / Italian place down the street.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Overall happy with our stay. The rooms were very clean and we had lots of room to move around. The rooms also came equipped with a mini fridge and microwave as well as a hair dryer in the sink area. The bathrooms were also the cleanest I have ever seen even compared to many large chain hotels. So a huge shout out for the housekeeping staff! The only disappointment was the pool. It was the reason we chose this motel and the sign out front advertised the "heated pool". This pool and hot tub were ice cold!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The National Parks Service owns this motel, so the reservation process is unusual. You provide the dates of your stay and rank your top 3 preferred hotels, then wait 24 hours to hear if you have a room reserved (with non-refundable deposit). Still, I was able to book a room a mere 2 weeks prior to a late July stay, and count myself very lucky. When we did arrive in Forks, the entire town was sold out and the next closest available bed was in Port Angeles.

The Forks Motel is right smack dab in the middle of Forks, and you can walk the entire downtown in a half hour. There are two diners in the immediate vicinity of the motel. For convenience, this is a great property.

The rooms were clean. The bathroom small (only a shower in the Double Economy) but functional. The TV was modern and working, and we had a nice in-room fridge with microwave. My complaint is with the beds. The mattress was thin and hard, and the pillows not much better.

If I ever travel to Forks again with the intent of staying over, I will plan well-enough in advance to snag a motel with much more comfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Forks hotels

Juno Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Actually better than $180 place we stayed last night. Sugar Pie Honey Bunch enjoyed the pet area. Friendly, homey place.
Spacious rooms with refrigerator & microwave & bath tub. My husband loves bath tubs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarpie241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
136 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was with two other guys on a motorcycle trip. We booked a two queen rooms and added a roll-a-way. Since I got the roll-a-way I cannot speak to the comfort of the beds but the other guys seemed to have no complaints. The roll-a-way was - small but it worked. The lady at check in was very friendly and helpful with local information. The room itself was clean with some signs of modernization - nice. The bathroom especially showed this. The wifi was ok. The price for the room was "ok" considering tourist season. Overall all it was decent and I would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank therealsherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
218 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I really wanted to give this place more stars. We stayed 6 nights in a family kitchen unit w/ three queen beds and enjoyed the central location. Great bed and pillows, great housekeeping and clean fluffy towels. The housekeeping even washed our coffee cups and ice cream bowls (I thought my wife was doing that, she thought I was).
On the downside - the carpet stains are huge and nasty and only the chalk outline is missing. Spend $200 and replace the carpet already. On three of the six nights we were woken up around 3:30 by a family of raccoons running around on the roof for half an hour. Very loud, very disturbing. Units are loud and we were kept up late by the TV downstairs. You can hear every word spoken (we were upstairs) and I'm sure they could hear us walking around.
We were in Forks so I didn't have high expectations. Great housekeeping, great location, comfy beds, pillows and towels (also - I noticed that they wash the comforters - not just the sheets) but noisy and the floors are just nasty. We paid just under $1000 for the 6 nights.

Room Tip: Kitchen units are huge, lots of space. Upstairs is just as noisy as downstairs though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
23.6 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,394 reviews
22.2 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
0.4 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forks Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forks Motel

Property: Forks Motel
Address: 351 South Forks Avenue (Hwy 101), Forks, WA 98331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forks Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Forks Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forks Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing