We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs an update.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Needs an update.”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We spent one night in the Motel 6 in Fife. The bathroom only had a shower and the stall looked very old, stained, chipped. So did the sink. The towels and sheets were thin. I had to remove the bedspread as the colours of it were hurting my eyes.Good points, the area felt safe, and it was quiet. We paid $90 plus tax for the room, and the next night we paid $120 for a very nice place that included breakfast and an 18 hole putting course. So didn't see that Motel 6 even had much value for $$. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodyinVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
11
17
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Booked online but had never stayed at this particular Motel6 before. Apprehensive about the location, as I had heard many things about Tacoma.

Easy to find. Just of I-5 at 54th. Wish they had the sign lite. That would have made it easier to find in the dark.

Front staff friendly and very helpful. Room was average to above average (motel6 corporate average) Nice, clean and warm. Area and parking well-lite, felt safe. Only wished I could have parked my vehicle closer and in sight of my room.

Of all the various Motel6 motels I have stayed at in the Puget Sound area, this one was one of the better ones.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BreadBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2010

I am delighted to say that this is, without question, the best Motel 6 I have stayed in yet. The staff were very accommodating throughout my extended stay. I am a professional and work as a 'traveler' (meaning I live in another city and need accommodations) and scheduled on the overnight shift. I sleep during the day which is when housekeeping does the bulk of their work. This crew was awesome in working with me to both keep the room clean and fresh and allow me to get sleep during the time period I needed to. They were always professional and polite, efficient and exceptional, even when I was not at my best.

I now have an apartment in the area and just had family come in from out of town. I had them stay at the Fife Motel 6 too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy8nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Brought a large truck and trailer with us and there was plenty of room to park. Smaller rooms but was nice. Noisy neighbors just call the desk and they will take care of it. We spent 2 weekends there and will be back. Just make sure you get a conformation number emailed so when the rates change you get the original rate.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssjforce2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2006

Stayed one night early July, 06. Walked in from the resturant next door - by the way a great place to eat (Johnny's at Fife) and got a room for a night. Room was small but very clean and the TV worked. Pool seemed to please the kids next door - they were in it for hours. Nice people at the desk. It is a Motel 6 not the Ritz-Carlton and it was $50 a night not $250. If all you want is a clean, safe place to sleep this is it.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — small rooms
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank skiper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2006

If you're just looking for a place to stay for the night, Motel 6 is a good place. Rooms were clean and service was decent. Conveniently located right off the 5 freeway but don't miss your exit when you're going north or else you'll be driving for a WHILE before you can turn around... All in all a decent stay for a decent price.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahndoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2006

We stayed there because we had a big group going to the tacoma dome for a concert. We chose motel 6 for location and price. I guess you get what u pay for here. It was a clean room, i liked that the most. I didn't feel grossed out. The doors to the rooms go to the outside. Lots of air and light coming thru the doors. Must be horrible in the winter! It is noisy when someone comes in late, but we also were noisy when everyone got back from the concert,, so not sure I should complain. The worst part came for me, when we needed help,, My sister asked the front desk in the morning if she could have a couple extra towels,, they said no, they were all out,, then she asked if they had a laundry type bag for her dirty clothes, even a garbage bag,, she was told no, they don't have anything. Then we loaded up and when i went to start my car, my car battery was dead. So I went to the front desk and asked if they had jumper cables or a maintence guy that could help. They said no, we all ride the bus. I asked if there was someone i could call,, again told no. I went to the gas stations next to the motel,, still no help from anyone,, but finally got a phone number for someone to call for 50.00 a jump. I asked if there was a store my sister could drive me to so I could buy cables for cheaper than that. They told me none nearby. As a matter a fact, this town has nothing but gas station stores and motels. We had a really hard time just finding somewhere to buy shampoo, because of course Motel 6 doesn't give you any,, all you get is a small bar soap, and 2 towels. I finally went to a volvo car lot,, and the nice man, only one in town as far as I'm concerned loaned me a jumper.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadalotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fife hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fife
Days Inn Fife
#5 of 10 in Fife
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,330 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife

Property: Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife
Address: 5201 20th St E, I-5 at Exit 137, Fife, WA 98424-1915
Location: United States > Washington > Fife
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M6 Tacoma-Fife is located off I-5 at 54th Ave. Tacoma Dome, Enchanted Village Amusement and Wild Wave Water Parks are within 5 miles. Enjoy our meeting room and seasonal outdoor pool. Premium WiFi -$4.99 Basic Wifi: $2.99. Modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fife
Motel Six Fife
Fife Motel Six
Fife Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing