We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Concert goers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Concert goers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel/casino is clean and the staff friiendly. Lots of security around. We stayed to attend two concerts at their other casino property. (there is a room discount for concert goers) The hotel offers free shuttle service to both properties which is wonderful. There are a variety of places to eat that are open late. A small market is within walking distance. But ladies, don't forget your mascara like I did. There is none to be found in the town of Fife. We are not gamblers so basically walked through the casinos to get to our destination.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    26
    16
    38
See reviews for
19
53
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wasilla, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have visited this casino before and so the stay there was a sentimental one. Unfortunately as we entered the door, we were hit with the smoke from the casino and it was quite overwhelming. We proceeded up to our room. The room was a standard hotel room. It was nice and clean and well furnished. We were unable to access the internet from our room. The staff were very helpful in trying to fix the problem but it was not resolved during our stay. They didn't offer to place us in a different room but told us it was a problem with our computers and not their system. We had been on a trip and had stayed at several hotels and did not have a problem anywhere else so felt that it was not our laptops but didn't argue. We just did without internet for the night which was unfortunate because we had work to do.

There were signs posted letting guests know that drinks were not to leave hotel rooms. However, it did not say anywhere that you could not bring in outside food. We ordered a pizza to be delivered and it never got up to our room. It was turned away by security without even the courtesy of a phone call to let us know that we would not be getting it or to let us come to the lobby to pick it up. We then went out for fast food and were confronted by the security guard when we returned with it. He wanted to know what we were doing with the food.

I am sure it is a great casino and I realize that most of the guests in the hotel portion are casino guests too, but it was very unfriendly to those of us just staying in the hotel. We left there smelling like cigarette smoke and not feeling very happy about our stay. We will not refer our friends to this hotel and will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinleyville, California, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We booked two nights because we needed to stay for business. The Casinos that I have stayed at before in California and Oregon were always nice and so that's what I expected. The check-in is in the middle of the casino. You must walk through the casino to reach the lobby and elevators. Poor planning. My "non smoking " room was not . The second hand smoke from the casino floor made me ill. I had to sleep with a wet wash cloth over my face for fresh air. All of our clothes smelled awful. Even the ones we didn't wear stunk. Guards were rude and made us feel like criminals because we had a laptop bag. It was not welcoming. My husband didn't even feel invited to play any slots. I would have left after the first night, but I had booked on line and that is difficult to get out of. Never stay here again. The buffet was good and the bed was the best thing about the room. our window had an ugly rooftop view. No fridge. Terrible coffee. You could tell the construction cut corners and the management was using the cheapest possible avenues.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are all smoke filled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unhappytraveler1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had booked our room online and the website clearly states "It’s easy to check in to our special $83 concert rate! Simply show your ticket stub at the hotel front desk and we’ll take care of the rest." but once you arrive the front desk tells you that they cannot honor that because the room was prepaid through a third party(they do not take reservations directly through them online). I asked, since I was not offered, a dining credit or even a play credit, they (Jasmine) simply stated that no they cannot do that. I bit my tounge and begrudgingly took my room key. Once I arrived upstairs in the room, it was about 90 degrees and no thermostat, called down the the front desk and they told us to open the window. Nope, stuck shut. Called back again, they said sorry there was nothing they could do. My boyfriend went to use the bathroom, and the toilet seat wouldn't stay up. To put the icing on the cake, we had come for a concert and were told that the shuttles run every 15 minutes until the show started then every half hour there after. We showed up to catch the shuttle at 8p (show started at 8) and waited until 915 before asking a security guard about the shuttle- and ultimately ended up having to call a cab. Took the cab over to the Tacoma location(by this time its 10p) to see the show, only to find out the show started at 7 instead of 8 like the tickets and advertising stated, and it had been over for 30 minutes. Needless to say I will NEVER stay here, gamble here, or tell anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Stay across the street at the Days Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EverettsistaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We called for a reservation and got a great King Bed non-smoking room. We hadn't visited this hotel for several years. The rooms are clean and have been updated. The casino at the hotel has tripled in size. And the food in the hotel's buffet was very good. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Non-Smoking rooms the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This place is great. We had a very good time here. The room was clean and well kept. The casino was great and the slots were fun. The Buffet that they offer was one of the better buffets around. Over all we had a excellent stay I wish we could have stayed longer than we did. I would recommend the Emerald Queen as a must go to destination.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darthraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed one night here in August, really enjoyed it... evening Buffet very good, breakfast
in Restaurant upstairs was excellent. Room simple, quiet and very good value.
Makes a wonderful, (and easy to find) stop-off on trips South...have a good rest and
fun at the Casino, or take the shuttle bus to the busier Casino (also Emerald Queen)
a few minutes away...that place is FUN!
Highly recommend!
valerieg21@yahoo.com

Room Tip: Make sure you know that the 2nd casino a few minutes away, is where the table games and poker are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,136 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fife
Days Inn Fife
#4 of 10 in Fife
3.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
5.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino

Property: Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino
Address: 5700 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424
Location: United States > Washington > Fife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Queen Hotel And Casino
Emerald Queen Hotel Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing