We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't Stay There Again”
Review of Days Inn Fife

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fife
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Reviewed August 2, 2007

My husband and I stayed one night at the Quality Inn Fife last week while visiting relatives and friends in the Tacoma area. It's relatively close to the freeway, restaurants, and a large mall and is across the street from the "Emerald Queen" casino.
The outside of the building could use some TLC...it's weathered. Lobby and rooms have basic decor and were clean. Desk clerks were dressed very casually in jeans and t-shirts, which I thought lacked professionalism, but they were friendly.
The room had a small fridge, microwave, hairdryer and iron and was somewhat small overall. The bathroom was huge, however, as if designed for people in wheelchairs, although it was not a handicapped room. The shower had lots of power. The dresser had smears of paint which was kind of tacky looking, and there was no closet -- just an alcove with a rack and hangers. We only paid $63 for the night with a discount I had so we knew not to expect too much.
Our major complaints were with the AC, which didn't work consistently (my husband had to get up several times during the night to adjust it), and the mattress which sagged into the middle so that we kept rolling into each other all night. The bed linens were very thin.
We were also awakened in the middle of the night by some shrieking women in the parking lot who appeared to be drunk and possibly returning from the casino.
The continental breakfast in the AM was meager but had the usual fare (cereals, juice, milk, yogurt, bagels, sweetrolls).
I know you get what you pay for, but next time we'll look at another facility where we can get a better night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 230 of 230 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2006

We stayed in the 120 section, very quiet. Friendly staff, great complementary breakfast. All the amentities we needed were there..hair dryer, iron, refrigerator and coffee maker. Air conditioner worked great too. Great location to get to casino and local restaurants. Try Mitzels Restaurant! We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaroK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2005

Very clean,spacious rooms, pleasant housekeepers and front desk personnel. Close to freeways, casino and dining. Rooms were between $60-$70. Very,very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capitol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JessicaBorbaQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
4.1 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fife

Address: 5601 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424-2530 (Formerly Quality Inn Fife)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fife
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Price Range: $70 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fife 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fife
Fife Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing