We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was doing repair's, one child his hand wet from the paint.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Fife

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Fife
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fife
White Swan
2 reviews
“Was doing repair's, one child his hand wet from the paint.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

The place was fine for one night, would recommend more breakfast items, preferrablely hot items. Servering size of milk container a pitcher--not out of a large 'container', hard for the smaller childern to pour milk into their bowel's. Need to maintain juice - ran out. Otherwise a comfortable place to stay overnight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    38
    46
    34
    35
See reviews for
42
45
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Catonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

After reading the reviews of this Days Inn stating how excellent it is, we decided to give it a try. It is hard to imagine excellent and this Days Inn existing in the same universe! Perhaps it is that my standards are high enough to expect cleanliness, minimal upkeep on the property and the delivery of services as advertised that accounts for my reaction.
For starters, the grounds, door-ways, walls and furnishings are WAY past their time. What isn't beat up has not been cleaned for a long time. The room smelled sour and looked grimy. I did not walk barefoot on the floors. Their claims of offering free wi-fi boarder on false advertising! It was impossible to even read email - their network was so weak and slow!
I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

First room the door would not lock from the outside. Second room TV did not work and the bathroom was not very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The room was clean, and so was the bathroom; and after walking up a wooden outdoor stairway badly in need of repair and paint, I was relieved. However, attempting to turn on the TV, I found that the remote would neither change channels nor have volume control. This obviously was known to owner, as the cover ON the TV had been removed so that one had to use the unit and not the TV.
It took 9 minutes for the water to heat in the coffee pot, so I went downstairs into the breakfast room. UGH! UGH! Badly in need of paint to cover all the peeling along the high baseboards,and with 2 public doors absolutely awful in an eating area............the dismal choices for food were more lacking than ANY Days inn I had used on prior trips. It was 8 a.m: 2 oranges, 2 cereals, 10 individually wrapped muffins and individually wrapped slices of bread.
I compare most Days Inn's to the one in Gresham, Oregon. THEY offer many more choices, and the state of their property is excellent. I am surprised that Wyndham rewards would even keep the Fife location in it's data base. Suzy Ireland, Merritt, B.C.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
4.1 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
5.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fife

Property: Days Inn Fife
Address: 5601 Pacific Hwy. E., Fife, WA 98424 (Formerly Quality Inn Fife)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fife
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Fife 1.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Fife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fife
Fife Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing