We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhappy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Sequim
1 review
“Unhappy”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed on the 17th (for some reason the heater didn't want to work) then we stayed on the 20th and our sink wouldn't drain which made it very hard to brush our teeth. Also I waited for over 35 minutes to use the computer to check our e-mail and then we decided to leave as the young man was still on it apparently looking for work as the the young lady at the desk was telling him about her brother looking for work and the conversation just went on and on. We were told there was a 15 minute time limit per use.
We have decided next time we are going to try another motel.
I understand things can't be perfect, that is why we tried your motel Sat. night, but after the sink and the computer episode thought we had better try somewhere else next time.
I am sure these were isolated incidenses, unfortunately they both happened to us.
Wishing you no ill feelings.
God Bless,
Joel and Sharon Clark

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgefife, General Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam I am so sorry that you had to wait so long although WE have sign on the computer desk not to use more than 15 minutes About the heat switch we have signs on the light switch to keep switch up for heat I really apologize we will be telling everyone upon check inn how to turn heat on thank you for bringing to my attention ,we have 24hr attendant I wanted to know if you told any one about the sink we should have taken care of it right away it only takes a minute But I assure you we will take care of the problem thanks Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    51
    68
    53
    68
See reviews for
57
86
40
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel has truck parking , the value is fair , But the Hotel is in need of updates , the WIFI did not work in the Room , but did in the Lobby at a Slow Speed , Most Importantly Hotel needs to upgrade to a Flat Screen TV'S,
The Quality & Selection of Breakfeast could be improved on

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

For the price its worth it. Rooms were clean and sanitary and get a free breakfast in the morning. Shawn the manager is polite and all his staff make you feel like you're at home they joke around with you and treat you like family. Definitely recommend this place and it's just down the street from food liquor and the casino.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelodgeauburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Location convenient to the highway, close access to the shops & restaurants of Tacoma city centre. A truck stop feel to it, but rooms were quiet and clean. Great price for a place to sleep. Staff were very helpful & pleasant.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Fife
Days Inn Fife
#5 of 10 in Fife
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
2.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA

Property: Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA
Address: 3518 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424-1121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fife
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 Miles From Tacoma Dome And Museum Of Glass And Right On The Port Of Tacoma Wa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tacoma (Fife) Hotel Fife
Travelodge Fife
Travel Lodge Fife
Fife Travelodge
Fife Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing