We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
39
20
20
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
20
20
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews memorial day weekend granola bars kitchenette tacoma olivia traffic walls motel laundry
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We had a reservation since November 2017 at Federal Way, however at the very last minute, we were BUMPED to the Fife Location. The first floor smelled so much of mold and sick, that is stank; the water pressure on the third floor was non-existent; the bathroom sink was broken; and the "breakfast" was stale granola bars; old toenail clippings were on the room floor; and the view included persons defecating on the sidewalk. THE FRONT STAFF WAS GREAT - Accommodations and management are awful. I will never stay again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alisonJ6804NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and we apologize for failing to live up to your expectations. We hope you will return so that we can have an opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

This was probably the most overpromised and underdelivered hotel I’ve ever stayed at.

Pro:
- air conditioning

Cons:
- Dirty - first walking in, the place is worn down and not taken care of. The floor is dirty. The carpet in the front of check in has a ton of stains and is disgusting. It made me question the cleanliness of the entire place.
- kitchen utensils - it is nice to have these available, however, they are not available in the room. You have to tell the front desk you need them and then they make you come get them. The lady told us to come back in half an hour as she had to wash dishes to get ready for us, so we gave them longer than half an hour and it still wasn’t there. So we came back a little later. Still not ready. When we bugged her again, she had a bin ready that had been sitting there the whole time for another customer, so she just gave us that one, and asked that we take the bin back that the items were in because it was the only one. If you are a hotel that has more than one room that features a kitchenette, why do you only have one bin? Why would you not have more bins ready for any customer? Why are the items just not placed back in the room?
- no ventilation - the room became very musty and humid and gross
- low water pressure - enough said
- continental breakfast - titled as “grab and go” featured oatmeal, a single granola bar, and coffee. Nothing else that could have been grab and go. What about muffins? Fruit? Juice? Cereal? I wasn’t expecting a hot breakfast, but more than a granola bar.

Overall, this hotel needs an overhaul with a larger staff and people that care more about it. There are basic things that could have been kept up that we’re not, leading to a very run down place.

If you want to charge close to $100 a night, you need to do more. If you want to keep it as is, drop your price to reflect the state of your hotel. Because we greatly overpaid for the quality we were provided.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank bnkp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your stay. Our efforts are always to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback is of utmost value, so it has been discussed with appropriate team members in an effort to enhance the quality of our service and facilities going ahead. Please consider giving us a chance to provide you with a better stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

When I arrived ,they had no dishes or anything else.After 2 days was able to get some.Staff and manager were very nice but the hotel needs alot of work. Room smell of some type of fried food. I heard water running all night.

Room Tip: Do not know of any quiet rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Debbie, we strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we are sorry this wasn’t your experience. Please accept our most sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered while being here. Your feedback is important for us, so it has been discussed with the concerned individuals in an effort to deliver better service and facilities to our guests moving forward. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Stayed one night here. Hotel is right off of Pacific Highway which is extremely busy. Not in the nicest part of town which is to say it's in a scary part of town. The best way to describe the hotel is 'grimy'. I always travel with bleach wipes and I went through an entire pack of them wiping down everything in the room. There were food bits in the sink drain and the fridge and hair in the bed.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank DerekM1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Derek, we sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

-The room smelled like wet dog -The toilet was backed up and a request was placed to the front desk for maintenance, we were advised to go to the maintenance closet and grab a plunger ourselves -Microwave made noise -Covers had stains on them we were supposed to stay for 3 nights but after 1 night checked into another hotel

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank cameronl339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered. You deserved a clean, comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you what you experienced is not acceptable, and we have discussed your feedback with the concerned team to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from reoccurring. We hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest, and we are confident we can replace this experience with a more positive memory.

Sincerely,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews