We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay for around the hundred dollar mark.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fife
2 reviews
“Not a bad place to stay for around the hundred dollar mark.”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights while in the Seattle area. The place is pretty nice and the staff was polite and helpful. The breakfast room was a bit small and the parking lot gets crowded, but I would likely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    42
    29
    15
    14
See reviews for
28
36
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
st ives
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

A very pleasant hotel with lovely staff
Good in restaurant was well respected and good value for money
I was shocked to find that the hotel was totally locked up during the night
I came down about 5.30 am to get some air as it was a very hot night and was unable to get out which I found distressing and quite frankly illegal
What if there had been an incident
I spoke to reception who informed me that I could have used the fire exit but whose going to do that and risk the fire alarms going off and waking the whole hotel

Room Tip: Front rooms are very noisy as this seemed to be a main road for lorries in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Room was on busy highway. Next time will ask for a room in back. Staff were very nice. Room was showing some wear and tear, but was clean. Fridge, coffee pot and microwave in room. Free breakfast had limited choices but was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Front desk staff were very friendly and inviting. Room was below par with dirt marks on the door and walls, toilet paper in the peep hole, and old food in the microwave. The beds were very uncomfortable as well as the pillows. the fan in the bathroom made a very loud whining sound as it ran. We left a night earlier than we planned and went to a different hotel. Would not stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpeedSkater_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fife hotels

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I cannot recommend this place at all. Royal Coachman was the only place which still had rooms that night. As I heard from the taxi driver there was an international meeting by Microsoft in Seattle, so the whole city was booked. Breakfast was ok for that place but not for that price, wafers, ham etc. All that canned/packaged stuff. The Senseo coffee pods in the room were not compatible with the coffemaker, so it gave just colored water.
I paid 80 USD plus taxes via booking.com. By far too much for that place. Taxi from the airport was a little more than 60 USD, from the hotel to downtown Seattle over 80 USD. There is a possibility to go by bus and/or train. But I was in a rush.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurocosmopolitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Hotel was clean and the people at the front desk very friendly. Cleaning staff very accomodating and pleasant. Sheets and pillows good quality, as well as, the towels in the bathroom. Pricing was reasonable and probably an upscale for the truckers who stayed there. Directly across from the Emerald Queen Casino. Also directly across from a market colocated with a gas station, that had just about anything you would need for your travels, and included fresh fruit and food and wine. Stayed there due to non smoking rooms being truly non smoking and available with a king size bed for no extra cost. Would stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prof747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We definitely found the inn decent and good value. Front desk staff was very friendly during check in and check out. Room was clean and larger than expected. Would recommend it and stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leticiateliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fife
Days Inn Fife
#5 of 10 in Fife
199 reviews
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
4.2 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,314 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 5805 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424-2516 (Formerly Royal Coachman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fife
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Fife Hotel Fife
Baymont Inn And Suites Fife
Baymont Inn Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing