We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
178
168
67
18
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
178
168
67
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower new tower non smoking girls night red river cafe free breakfast buffet great casino prime rib steam room rooms are nice casino floor slot machines the cantina walk in shower front desk staff pool and hot tub biscuits and gravy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 457 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

It was the sea food buffet plus custom pasta bar.every thing was great, I will be back and check out other nights.also i heard seniors special night .not crazy about the smoke but I'll get over it for good meal

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRCResort, Manager at Silver Reef Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Glad that you had a good time and enjoyed the buffet.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

The rooms are very clean and very comfortable beds. Love the showers that have 3 shower heads :) It is so convenient to stay here if there is an event you want to go to. Easy to find of the highway...

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Esther F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverReefSocial, Manager at Silver Reef Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you! We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Very convenient casino. Just a short drive down from the Canada/USA border. Quite the smokey casino except for the non smoking section. Food is always good, especially the clam chowder. I was surprised the new section of the hotel did not come with a fridge. We will be back

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mikey123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRCResort, Manager at Silver Reef Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Thank you for the upbeat review of our establishment. We do take pride in our guests having a good time.

As far as the mini fridge goes they are available upon request and also are in all the rooms on the South Tower 6th floor. We hope to see you again soon.

Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

Ok so we have stopped on the way home a few times and checked out the casino. I won't review that here as this is for the Hotel. Check in was easy and the front desk staff were very nice. When we got to the room we noticed
there was no fridge. My wife called down and explained we had a few things needing refrigeration and were told a fridge could be brought up and that normally it was a $15 charge but they would comp us this time. It was a nice gesture but the fridge was pretty tiny and beat up, but it worked. The room was OK but not the cleanest. We watched a wonderful sunset from our room but after dark our room looked like Mars with the glow from the neon roof lights. Luckily the room has a black out shade which made sleeping easier. Unfortunately we barely slept. The fire detector in our room constantly flashed. At first I thought someone was taking pictures outside but then remembered the shade was down. Talk about annoying.
I don't think we will stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank CD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRCResort, Manager at Silver Reef Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Hello and thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed many aspects of the stay and that service wasn't the issue. In our Executive king room type on the south tower we now have brand new refrigerators included with your stay. Maybe that could be a good solution, all those rooms are on the 6th floor and have a great view as well.

As far as the smoke detectors, we are required by law to have them in the room so unfortunately there is nothing that can be done about this. A sleeping mask can be a good solution for people with sensitivity to minor light.

Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

Although we really liked the hotel and casino unfortunately we had to check out a day early and cut our vacation short due to incredibly horrible rude staff. We are really easy going so it takes alot for me to write a bad review. Our trip was completely ruined by two of the staff members and by looking at other reviews we are not the only ones to experience this. If looking for a quick get away to a hotel and casino go to one of the other great places in the area.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ekil81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRCResort, Manager at Silver Reef Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

We are glad that you enjoyed the Hotel and Casino, it is unfortunate that you had an unpleasant interaction with and employee that ruined your stay.

If you have details on who the employees were and what department they are in it would be helpful for us to take action in trying to make sure this doesn't happen again.

Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews