We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worth a trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worth a trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My husband and I booked a last minute weekend getaway. Silver Reef offered as a game package which includes 2 dinner seafood buffet and 2 buffet breakfast $40 worth of chips voucher. I think it's a good deal.

The Employees are very friendly starts from the front desk agent, the room attendant, the lady at the spa, and Juju at at Restaurant (very attentive and quite funny).

The room was clean and very spacious over looking the garden and the casino bldg. I like the bath room lay out. small powder room separated from the toilet seat and shower.

I'm sure my husband and I will come back again. will surely recommend this hotel to all our friends and relatives.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mila i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the nice words you state in your review of your last visit with us. We're very proud of our hotel rooms and a lot of people have raved about the layout and beds that come with each stay. We're surprised you got a room on a last second effort. We run at a very high occupancy percentage so kudos to you for getting a room with short notice.

We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    123
    54
    18
    20
See reviews for
62
176
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Can't beat the price. $99 which included buffet breakfast for the family. Both kids loved the pool area. Room was big and very clean. Only a few minutes off the I5. The casino is very big and has all the things you would expect from a first class casino. Parking by the hotel is a challenge but there is a lot of parking behind the casino. Lots of restaurants in the casino as well. Would definitely stay again. Check in and out was smooth. Did not have time to try the spa. Has a steam room and sauna as well. Love this place. I even came out of the casino $25 ahead.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the nice words you state in your review of your last stay with us. Many people love the hotel rates we provide. We are very proud of our casino and the fact that we have refreshed the entire casino floor with new carpet, new slot and table games chairs among the many other ways to keep us fresh and new.

We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were looking for a last minute place at the end of 4th of July weekend, thought we hit a good find with the last available room here. They said it was on the 6th floor with upgraded amenities, private access etc. Made to sound like a special room.
Upon arrival, with leftovers from an expensive dinner out, we find there's no fridge. They charged us $15 to get one.
Other than the fridge issue the room was fine although not anything special.
We had a good time in a casino bar, inexpensive drinks.
Next morning my husband ate at buffet and got rotten (literally) potatoes.
Overall, room was fine but the two bad things were bad enough that we won't be going back.
Oh, and NO ENTERTAINMENT! They changed the club into a cigar bar!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the review you posted for TripAdvisor.com reviewers. Lucky that you got a room on a short notice timeframe; most people don't have that ability as we run on a high occupancy percentage. We're sorry that our food missed your expectation and we'll alert the Food and Beverage Department of the poor quality of potatoes in our Cafe. As for entertainment, we've had rave reviews of our new Cigar Lounge as we've attracted a different clientele into our casino. Many who don't enjoy cigars but don't mind the smell of cigar smoke love the enclosed nature of the room as well as the fact they can order quality appetizers from the multiple award winning Steak House as well as enjoy their favorite cocktail in a quiet place just off the casino floor.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Silver Reef Hotel Casino for the first time , July 22 -24/2014. A collegue of his recommended going down to check out the new cigar lounge.....we were very impressed.
Miles (in the cigar lounge) was the consumate host..we spent 2 nights in there.
From making the reservations on the phone to checkout... the staff were absolutely efficient.
We had a deluxe king room, it was very neat and clean, the bed was absolutely comfortable, loved the bathroom setup where the toilet/tub is separated.
The Casino was not that smokey, plenty of different types of games.
Had breakfast the first morning after arriving, at the River Cafe, the only thing that hubby suggests is that bacon and sausages should be included in the buffet.
Both nights we had appys at the bar beside the cigar lounge...the steak skewers were our favorite.
Overall we had a wonderful little getaway, will return in a heartbeat.
Great staff all over the property but a big thank you goes out to Cheryl at the front desk who I made the reservations with, Randall for checking us in quickly and efficiently, Tonya for the wonderful chair massage, Miles in the cigar lounge for looking after and chatting with us when he wasn't busy , Maria for getting us checked out quickly and last but not least our host, manager Stephen.
Looking forward to going back, very soon.
Steve and Eva Marshall

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Wow, great review of your last visit with us! Thank you for the kind words you shared about our employees. We're very proud of all of our staff who work hard to make it a great experience for all of our guests. Great words about our new Cigar Lounge and we hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMAS, WA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We found this place a few years ago just because we saw a sign for the hotel and we wanted to get off the Freeway ~ got just a couple of miles down the road and not only was it a hotel, but also a casino! It is beautiful and clean and we are always cheerfully greeted when we check in.
The rooms are large and beautifully furnished and away from the Casino noise BUT you don't have to go outside once you're there. You just walk down the hallway into the casino and restaurant area.
Breakfast is included in your room fee ~ love those "make it yourself" waffles ~ and we eat dinner in that same restaurant area ~ also love their BLT sandwiches.
There is also an Asian restaurant and an upscale steak one. You can purchase all sorts of desserts and pastries at the deli-counter just outside the smaller restaurant.....................or, you can ask for bottled water and other drinks there at no fee. Don't ignore their HUGE macaroons; I try to, but the macaroon always wins out.
There is an pool (too cold for me) and a spa, etc. as well.
It would be a good place to stay if you're headed for or coming home from a cruise leaving from Vancouver, BC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MONETTE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Great review of your last stay with us! Thanks for sharing it with the other reviewers. We're very happy that we met and exceeded your expectations and we hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were very impressed by everything about our room and the wonderful staff. Great food in the casino eateries. Everything was clean and comfortable. The pizza we had one night was outstanding, loved every bite. Ate at the Cantina one night and food was so good we both ate until we could hardly move. Hubby made a comment about the chips and salsa being so good and the very sweet waitress gave us a take out container full of both before we left. Breakfast buffets had plenty of variety, everything was good. Had fun in the casino, even won a little bit. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzylizm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
WOW! Thanks for the five-star TripAdvisor.com rating! We're very proud of all of our restaurants and we're thankful that you were able to enjoy them recently.

We look forward to your next visit with great eagerness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice especially on the Diamond floor. The staff however is outstanding. An excellent can do attitude that can make most everything happen. Steve, the manager, empowers his staff well and gets involved long enough to make you feel how important you are to them. A second hotel is being built...not as fast as the addition to the casino but being build nonetheless. They, like Tulalip, are the classiest place in town but won't sit on their laurels, contrary to Tulalip, to keep their reputation going and their clients satisfied. A bit isolated as a hotel but the casino offers some action and a few restaurants including a buffet that are pretty good. Their breakfast however has gone a bit down hill over the years...little variation from the powdered eggs, waffles and fruit bowl.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hanky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for the nice words about our staff and our property. We will be sure to tell Steve D. your nice words as well. Thanks for the feedback on the complimentary breakfast for our hotel guests. We will be sure to remind the Food and Beverage Director your feedback.

We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
3.0 mi away
Orca Inn Suites
Orca Inn Suites
#3 of 4 in Ferndale
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
6.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#2 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
7.4 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#10 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa

Property: Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa
Address: 4876 Haxton Way, I-5 exit 260, Ferndale, WA 98248-9130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ferndale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Washington State's hidden jewel, the Silver Reef Hotel Spa. We have a beautiful 6-story hotel complete with 101 Deluxe Room, 4 suites, free Wi-Fi, Plush beds, exercise room and indoor pool! Our full service spa has treatment rooms, whirlpool, serenity room, hot tub and sauna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Reef Hotel Ferndale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing