We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend up North” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weekend up North”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Silver Reef resort and casino was fun and comfortable. The hotel was clean and very comforatable, beds, good service and close to the casino. We enjoyed the machines and even made some money there. Dining was good, service was attentive and would recommend for a day trip or to stay the weekend. Few miles off the freeway but well worth the trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Carol G,

Thank you so much for the kind words that you shared with other TripAdvisor users. We sincerely appreciated seeing how we met and exceeded your expectations.Thank you so much and we'll hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    114
    47
    15
    20
See reviews for
57
161
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lillooet, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We dropped down into Washington State mid September to do some silvertip tourism. Near Bellingham we stopped at the Silver Reef to gamble a bit and see if we could get a room for the evening. The staff had accomodations available and were very polite and friendly. The room was very clean and fresh. We played a bit and hit the bar for happy hour. Talked with Katelyn, the bartender, who was also very friendly. Even though I am becoming increasingly more sensitive to the smoke we encounter in the casino, the friendliness of staff helps to offset.
We will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BearCat3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
BearCat3939,

Thank you for your review of your last visit to Silver Reef! We're delighted to read that we met and exceeded your expectations. Your kind words will be passed on to our employees, who in return will have even more confirmation of their hard work and dedication.

We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed there this weekend. Even though it is an isolated location, it is clean, friendly, and inviting. i was very impressed with the guest services. We watched the Seahawks game in a huge auditorium with a big screen TV. We had dinner at the Steak House, which I will review in addition on it's page and it was great. It seemed like the staff really bent over backwards to make it a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hi mikbru,

We sincerely appreciate the kind words that you have written on your review of your last visit with us. Our property staff do an amazing job of trying to 'Go for Great, Every Guest Every Time' and it sounds as though we met and exceeded your expectations!

We hope to see you back very soon!

Go Seahawks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our third or fourth stay in the past few years and i worried since it had been two years that the hotel's newest would have been tarnished but nope still a great place with comfortable, clean well decorated rooms and pet friendly too. Our only wish that pet friendly and smoking rooms were separate but it wasn't bad at all. All the staff we encountered at check in, restaurants and casuno were friendly and helpful. We will return.

Helpful?
2 Thank CLMac694
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear CLMac694,

Our deepest thanks for the great words you shared about your last stay with us. We will not only take note on the great things you said but also your input on ways to improve our hotel.

We are very happy to read that you will book with us again and we look forward to serving you (and your pet) in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great room on the 6th floor overlloking the bay. Nice hot breakfast included with the room
The new buffet was excellent, good selection and very well prepared by terriffic staff.
One of the nicest buffets around for the price especially on "Seniors Monday"

Room Tip: I do not think there are any bad rooms. Higher floors are quieter though
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hi Jim M,

Thank you very much for your review about your latest visit to Silver Reef. Thanks for giving TripAdvisor readers more tips about how to enjoy their visit here even better.

Your patronage is important to us but even more enjoyable is reading great comments like yours.

We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our first time to visit the Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa. We were impressed with the rooms, the 1st night in a King room with a sunset view towards the water, the 2nd night in a Suite with a sunrise view of Mt. Baker. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of food choices. We had a delicious mexican dinner one evening and a tasty dinner at the buffet the other night. The breakfast buffet served a wide selection of breakfast foods and we loved eating in the terrace. The front desk staff went over and above to make our anniversary stay a memorable one!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHappyTravelers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear TheHappyTravelers56,

We were so happy to read your review of your last trip to Silver Reef! Although we're not surprised by your words, we're very delighted to see how specific you were with the details of what we offer on a daily basis.

We're thankful for your visit but even more filled with gratitude for the time you took to let others know about your memorable anniversary!

We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent a partial weekend at this hotel with the intention of also enjoying the casino facilities. The room was not exceptional, though it was clean, well appointed and comfortable. There is obviously an excellent maintenance program at the hotel since there were no apparent deficiencies - everything worked as it should.

The major disappointment was the buffet breakfast. Although there were scrambled eggs and some other things there was nothing in the way of a meat offering - no sausages, bacon or ham. This was something that should have been addressed since I would expect others might have been equally disappointed.

As always the casino staff were friendly and created a very comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GDH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi GDH99,

Thank you for your input of your last visit with us here at Silver Reef! Yes, we take pride in our maintenance work around the hotel and casino property. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff do an excellent job of ensuring that all of our guests do not see when our property needs fixing or cleaning.

Our Silver Signature breakfast,in the Red River Cafe which is complimentary with all hotel stays, is more of a continental style buffet, which you are correct, does not come with meats such as the ones you refer in your review. Your input, however, has been duly noted and we thank you for sharing it with us.

We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
6.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
3.0 mi away
Orca Inn Suites
Orca Inn Suites
#3 of 4 in Ferndale
4.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
7.4 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#10 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
5.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#2 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa

Property: Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa
Address: 4876 Haxton Way, I-5 exit 260, Ferndale, WA 98248-9130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ferndale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Washington State's hidden jewel, the Silver Reef Hotel Spa. We have a beautiful 6-story hotel complete with 101 Deluxe Room, 4 suites, free Wi-Fi, Plush beds, exercise room and indoor pool! Our full service spa has treatment rooms, whirlpool, serenity room, hot tub and sauna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Reef Hotel Ferndale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing