We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pet friendly and people friendly hotel in the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our third or fourth stay in the past few years and i worried since it had been two years that the hotel's newest would have been tarnished but nope still a great place with comfortable, clean well decorated rooms and pet friendly too. Our only wish that pet friendly and smoking rooms were separate but it wasn't bad at all. All the staff we encountered at check in, restaurants and casuno were friendly and helpful. We will return.

2  Thank CLMac694
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear CLMac694,

Our deepest thanks for the great words you shared about your last stay with us. We will not only take note on the great things you said but also your input on ways to improve our hotel.

We are very happy to read that you will book with us again and we look forward to serving you (and your pet) in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 421 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great room on the 6th floor overlloking the bay. Nice hot breakfast included with the room
The new buffet was excellent, good selection and very well prepared by terriffic staff.
One of the nicest buffets around for the price especially on "Seniors Monday"

Room Tip: I do not think there are any bad rooms. Higher floors are quieter though
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Hi Jim M,

Thank you very much for your review about your latest visit to Silver Reef. Thanks for giving TripAdvisor readers more tips about how to enjoy their visit here even better.

Your patronage is important to us but even more enjoyable is reading great comments like yours.

We hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our first time to visit the Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa. We were impressed with the rooms, the 1st night in a King room with a sunset view towards the water, the 2nd night in a Suite with a sunrise view of Mt. Baker. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of food choices. We had a delicious mexican dinner one evening and a tasty dinner at the buffet the other night. The breakfast buffet served a wide selection of breakfast foods and we loved eating in the terrace. The front desk staff went over and above to make our anniversary stay a memorable one!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHappyTravelers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear TheHappyTravelers56,

We were so happy to read your review of your last trip to Silver Reef! Although we're not surprised by your words, we're very delighted to see how specific you were with the details of what we offer on a daily basis.

We're thankful for your visit but even more filled with gratitude for the time you took to let others know about your memorable anniversary!

We hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent a partial weekend at this hotel with the intention of also enjoying the casino facilities. The room was not exceptional, though it was clean, well appointed and comfortable. There is obviously an excellent maintenance program at the hotel since there were no apparent deficiencies - everything worked as it should.

The major disappointment was the buffet breakfast. Although there were scrambled eggs and some other things there was nothing in the way of a meat offering - no sausages, bacon or ham. This was something that should have been addressed since I would expect others might have been equally disappointed.

As always the casino staff were friendly and created a very comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GDH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi GDH99,

Thank you for your input of your last visit with us here at Silver Reef! Yes, we take pride in our maintenance work around the hotel and casino property. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff do an excellent job of ensuring that all of our guests do not see when our property needs fixing or cleaning.

Our Silver Signature breakfast,in the Red River Cafe which is complimentary with all hotel stays, is more of a continental style buffet, which you are correct, does not come with meats such as the ones you refer in your review. Your input, however, has been duly noted and we thank you for sharing it with us.

We hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

this was our 4th stay at this property in the past 3 yrs. the rooms are always kept very clean by the house keeping staff who are also very friendly .the furniture in the rooms is very well maintained and bathrooms are also in very good condition and kept extremely clean. the staff in the hotel and on the casino floor are always very polite and willing to help in any way. we ate at almost every restaurant that had food service on the property and found that the food served at all menus was excellent as well as the service from the wait staff---i would rate our stay at this property overall on a scale off [1-10] a NINE-----

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacefullduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of your recent visit to our property. We're happy to hear that we have met and exceeded your expectations. We do the best we can to 'Go for Great, Every Guest Every Time.'

We appreciate your time with us and just as importantly, we appreciate your input!

We hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here last week,the first night in the r.v. area,the second in the hotel.Our room on the second floor was excellent,very nice and clean.We had fun in the casino,enjoyed the buffet for dinner and breakfast.All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful,cant wait to go back to this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noxinnhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words in your review of your last stay with us. We're happy to see that your experience met and exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice rooms, clean with comfortable beds. No refrigerator in room though which was disappointing as we were staying several days. Motel has a nice indoor pool and outside courtyard area.

Casino is rather small.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaYa910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your review of your last stay with us. Our guests may request a refrigerator upon check-in for a small fee. Our suites do come with a refrigerator. This may be our first time hearing that our casino floor is small, as we normally get a response that it's very large. We are happy that our guests enjoy the more than 1200 slot machines and 20 table games. Once again, thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
6.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#7 of 27 in Bellingham
958 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 27 in Bellingham
462 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 27 in Bellingham
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 27 in Bellingham
52 reviews
9.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa

Address: 4876 Haxton Way, I-5 exit 260, Ferndale, WA 98248-9130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ferndale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Price Range: $108 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Reef is the Home of the Best Slots and Biggest Winners! We are located 90 minutes North of Seattle and 60 minutes South of Vancouver, BC, open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, complete with a non-smoking section. In addition to a high quality gaming experience, we have a 206 room hotel, five restaurants (including our Award Winning Steak House), four bars, two espresso bars, and a relaxing spa. Located off I-5 Exit 260 & 4 minutes West in Ferndale, WA. All hotel rooms on property are now non-smoking and pets will no longer be allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Reef Hotel Ferndale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing