We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
Nearby Hotels
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orca Inn Suites(Ferndale)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel(Bellingham)
$59
$55
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$139
$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$94
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
165
152
58
15
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
152
58
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew towernorth towernon smoking areaclose to homegreat casinofree breakfast buffetprime ribred river cafemini vacationsteam roomrooms are nicecasino floorslot machinesplayers cardhot tubfront desk staffbiscuits and gravy
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 410 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our first time to visit the Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa. We were impressed with the rooms, the 1st night in a King room with a sunset view towards the water, the 2nd night in a Suite with a sunrise view of Mt. Baker. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of food choices. We had a delicious mexican dinner one evening and a tasty dinner at the buffet the other night. The breakfast buffet served a wide selection of breakfast foods and we loved eating in the terrace. The front desk staff went over and above to make our anniversary stay a memorable one!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHappyTravelers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear TheHappyTravelers56,

We were so happy to read your review of your last trip to Silver Reef! Although we're not surprised by your words, we're very delighted to see how specific you were with the details of what we offer on a daily basis.

We're thankful for your visit but even more filled with gratitude for the time you took to let others know about your memorable anniversary!

We hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent a partial weekend at this hotel with the intention of also enjoying the casino facilities. The room was not exceptional, though it was clean, well appointed and comfortable. There is obviously an excellent maintenance program at the hotel since there were no apparent deficiencies - everything worked as it should.

The major disappointment was the buffet breakfast. Although there were scrambled eggs and some other things there was nothing in the way of a meat offering - no sausages, bacon or ham. This was something that should have been addressed since I would expect others might have been equally disappointed.

As always the casino staff were friendly and created a very comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi GDH99,

Thank you for your input of your last visit with us here at Silver Reef! Yes, we take pride in our maintenance work around the hotel and casino property. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff do an excellent job of ensuring that all of our guests do not see when our property needs fixing or cleaning.

Our Silver Signature breakfast,in the Red River Cafe which is complimentary with all hotel stays, is more of a continental style buffet, which you are correct, does not come with meats such as the ones you refer in your review. Your input, however, has been duly noted and we thank you for sharing it with us.

We hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

this was our 4th stay at this property in the past 3 yrs. the rooms are always kept very clean by the house keeping staff who are also very friendly .the furniture in the rooms is very well maintained and bathrooms are also in very good condition and kept extremely clean. the staff in the hotel and on the casino floor are always very polite and willing to help in any way. we ate at almost every restaurant that had food service on the property and found that the food served at all menus was excellent as well as the service from the wait staff---i would rate our stay at this property overall on a scale off [1-10] a NINE-----

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacefullduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of your recent visit to our property. We're happy to hear that we have met and exceeded your expectations. We do the best we can to 'Go for Great, Every Guest Every Time.'

We appreciate your time with us and just as importantly, we appreciate your input!

We hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here last week,the first night in the r.v. area,the second in the hotel.Our room on the second floor was excellent,very nice and clean.We had fun in the casino,enjoyed the buffet for dinner and breakfast.All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful,cant wait to go back to this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noxinnhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words in your review of your last stay with us. We're happy to see that your experience met and exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice rooms, clean with comfortable beds. No refrigerator in room though which was disappointing as we were staying several days. Motel has a nice indoor pool and outside courtyard area.

Casino is rather small.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaYa910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your review of your last stay with us. Our guests may request a refrigerator upon check-in for a small fee. Our suites do come with a refrigerator. This may be our first time hearing that our casino floor is small, as we normally get a response that it's very large. We are happy that our guests enjoy the more than 1200 slot machines and 20 table games. Once again, thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews