We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A nice Hotel”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times, since the hotel/casino opened. Front desk staff is always quick and friendly. Parking can be a long walk when the casino gets busy.
A very comfortable hotel. Nice rooms, great beds. The "top floor" suites are big and really gorgeous. Very clean, modern. Quality furnishings. Nice pool, it is never busy. Being a casino/hotel you don't get a lot of kids here. Surprisingly quiet. Not a lot of partiers. Nice breakfast included with the room. Close to all the major shopping in Bellingham.

The casino is fun. Up to date slots. Lots of card tables. If you don't like the crowds, stay at the hotel and go to the casino at 4am. Its empty! I have won some, lost some there.

As far as the hotel goes, I have thoroughly enjoyed my stays, and I will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you Brenda T for your review of your recent stay with us. We feel that many of our guests have the same positive remarks about our Hotel, our slots and table games area and more.

We value your patronage and we value your input just as much.

We hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    146
    62
    22
    24
See reviews for
69
207
16
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I visit this hotel a couple of times a year. We recently stayed in a suite. How nice. The buffet is always great and we enjoy the casino. The grounds are lovely.staff is always welcoming. We will be back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kristiesings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you Kristiesings for your review of your recent visit with us. It was great to hear that you had a great time with us. We pride ourselves for the 'Going for Great, Every Guest Every Time,' and it looks as though we accomplished that for you.

We do hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you are flying into Seattle and driving to Vancouver for a cruise this is a great stop over. This hotel staff knows the meaning of customer service!!!! Great room, great casino and an excellent $ value. This casino actually gives great comps!!!! And a free birthday dinner, even if it's not your birthday!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AceDrapery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you AceDrapery for your review of your recent visit to Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa. We thank you for the kind words and yes, our Birthday Buffet (comp for all Diamond Dividends Players) is a great way to celebrate your birthday with us.

We hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My only little complaint would be that the room was not cleaned to my standards, but the room was nice. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Check in was very quick and painless. Security was great. I saw someone driving around the parking lot the entire time I was there so it felt safe that my vehicle was not in sight.

The casino was pretty big and it looks like they are adding something at one end of the casino.Waitresses were always around and drinks came fast. Had a great time. Out of all the casino hotels in the Bellingham, Lynden area, I would say the silver reef is my favourite. The food is amazing at the Steak House but that is another review.

Never had time to check out the spa and pool but it sure did look like something I want to experience on my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jread1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you jread1961 for your latest review of our recent stay. It is dissapointing to hear that your hotel room was not cleaned to our usual standards. We pride ourselves on our housekeeping and I will ensure that they hear that they did not meet or exceed your expectation.

Thank you for the nice words regarding security, servers and our multiple-award-winning Steak House!

Your patronage is important and your input is just as valuable to us.

We hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Kind of in the middle of nowhere. It's about a 15min drive to Bellis Fair mall. The staff is super friendly and helpful but is real a 3 star with more of a motel entrance than a resort entrance. No real deals here but it's the only game in town if you want to access the casino which they are expanding and ready may 9 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hi Hanky53,

Thank you for your input posted on TripAdvisor.com. We strive to make every guest encounter a great one. Many of our guests enjoy the fact that our casino property is not too close to 'the big city' and many have raved at the fact that the drive to get here is beautiful and convenient (4 minutes west of I-5). Our air ventilators work very hard to re-capture clean air from outside and remove the air from inside the property. Of course, if you are sitting/standing next to someone who is smoking then unfortunately you are going to smell smoke. We are happy that many of our guests enjoy our smoke-free environment where they may order food off a limited menu, go to the Panasia Bar or eat at Panasia, all within the confines of the smoke-free area. Plus there is a separate smoke-free environment entrance which makes it convenient as well. Many use that door to go to the multiple-award-winning Steak House.

We sincerely thank you for your patronage during your recent visit and we hope that you consider coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed while visiting family in the area. First night I was there I noticed 1/3 of the tv stations didn't work. I called down to the desk, they told me someone would be up and fix it. When I checked back in the next morning, they told me IT was working on it, and should be back later in the day. I stayed a week, never was fixed. I had to ask the second day I was there to have the room cleaned. The breakfast buffet was the same every morning and not very appetizing. The only thing that met and exceeded my expectations was the spa. They rearranged schedules and treated me like royalty to fit in the services I wanted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmfan8562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hi mmfan8562,

We sincerely thank you for letting us know via TripAdvisor.com how your visit to our property went. We apologize for the lag in service in fixing the technical difficulties we had with our TV system.

Our housekeeping staff does the best they can to ensure that all of our hotel rooms are sanitary and professional-looking. Our attention to detail may have been the reason why they did not make it to your hotel room quicker.

As for our breakfast buffet, our Silver Signature Breakfast did not meet or exceed our expectations and we will communicate this to our head chef.

Your patronage is important, but your feedback is even more appreciated. We are happy that the Spa met and exceeded your expectations.

Thanks again for letting us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

So enjoyed our stay at the Silver Reef. Friendly staff everywhere. Clean and very well run facility. Look forward to our next stay. We had a family celebration. All of our party was well looked after and we were all accommodated next to each other. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hi Sara W,

We sincerely thank you for your kind remarks on TripAdvisor.com. We strive to "Go for Great, Every Guest Every Time," and it looks like we met and exceeded that. We hope to see you and your family back next year (or sooner) as we will be opening more space to host your family event starting May 9th, 2013.

We value your patronage, but just as important it is great to hear that our staff did well. Thanks again and we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
7.4 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 27 in Bellingham
452 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#7 of 27 in Bellingham
934 reviews
3.0 mi away
Orca Inn Suites
Orca Inn Suites
#2 of 4 in Ferndale
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 27 in Bellingham
50 reviews
6.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa

Property: Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
Address: 4876 Haxton Way, I-5 exit 260, Ferndale, WA 98248-9130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ferndale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Reef is the Home of the Best Slots and Biggest Winners! We are located 90 minutes North of Seattle and 60 minutes South of Vancouver, BC, open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, complete with a non-smoking section. In addition to a high quality gaming experience, we have a 206 room hotel, five restaurants (including our Award Winning Steak House), four bars, two espresso bars, and a relaxing spa. Located off I-5 Exit 260 & 4 minutes West in Ferndale, WA. All hotel rooms on property are now non-smoking and pets will no longer be allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Reef Hotel Ferndale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing