We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I have stayed at the hotel before. The rooms are spacious and clean. My complaint is that the hotel entries and lobbys are increasingly starting to smell like cigarette smoke and I found this very strong on this last visit. The hotel has a great steakhouse. I ate there with a business client. The food was fabulous and the service great. The casino is small and I found that slots did not pay out very much. Would stay again and good price for an average room.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TikiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 420 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed at the Silver Reef just after Christmas. What a great getaway! The rooms are nice and big. The bed was one of the most comfy hotel beds that I have slept in. The service was great from everyone that we dealt with. We had dinner at the Red River Cafe and it was great. We just had the buffet and there was a little bit of everything. Great desserts as well!
We didn't have time to use the pool but did have a peek in and it looked relaxing and clean.
Breakfast was included with our stay. The breakfast room was a bit unorganized...not sure if it was because they were understaffed but it seemed to take a long time to get tables cleaned and there were alot of people trying to find clean tables, but the food was good and there was a good variety of items to choose from.
We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leann604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We have stayed at the hotel for 1 night. The hotel is OK.
We will never go to that casino again:
#1 - Their slots are not looser than any other casino.
#2 - They never give you a break on beer/cocktail drinks - no "happy hour" like many other casinos.
#3 - Their buffet is expensive for the variety and quality of food served - no deals at all there except for their Monday lunch.
#4 - I used to be able to get my complimentary green tea for which I always tipped. As of a few wks ago, their green tea is now considered a "specialty" tea and they charge for it. That really ticked me off so a couple of times I got hot water from them (and tipped) and used my own tea bag. Yesterday (Dec 6/11) I went to the casino and went to the Barista and asked for a large cup of hot water, money in hand prepared to pay a tip or pay for the paper cup. They wanted to charge me $2. That was the last straw.
That casino is off my list and I will encourage all my friends to boycott that casino as well. I'm a senior and when I go, I always take 2-3 of my friends as they don't drive. Believe me, Silver Reef has lost their business also as I will not drive them there (and they agree with my decision), and I will be spreading the word to all my other casino friends and will encourage them to tell their friends as well.
Lucky for us, there are lots of other casinos around. SILVER REEF - GOODBYE!!!!
I would be very surprised to see my review posted.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
9  Thank kenodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

The room we had was awesome and the price was very reasonable. After signing up for a players card (free) we were able to each get a free buffet. Very nice and great getaway.

Room Tip: If you book with your players card you get an additional discount.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarlenePortMoody_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We have just recently discovered the Silver Reef Casino and it is one of the best finds in a while! We haven't had a chance to stay in the hotel yet but the casino it self is great. Any staff that we have any dealings with were super friendly and very helpful. The slots seem to be looser here which is a bonus. We can go in and play with our budget money and spend a good part of the day here. A few times we have even left with more than we started.
We have only ever eaten at the Red River Cafe and it was great. Our next meal will be at the Steakhouse and I can't wait!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leann604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

stayed at this property for the first time in July 2011. Be aware that the hotel/casino itself are fairly nice but this property is very isolated from anything else. It is not close to anything so plan to do any shopping or sightseeing earlier in the day and then settle in to enjoy the
resort amenities later in the day. We chose a deluxe suite which looked out towards the west and offered distant views of the ocean. The room itself was average but I did hear the executive suites on the 6th floor are far nicer and with ore amenities. The service at the hotel is fairly good and although small the pool area nice for relaxing. The casino itself has fairly loose slots which enabled us to play for quite awhile. We signed up for diamond dividens cards which gives you a lot of immediate perks. We were able to use our coupon that same day in te steak house restaurant which was superb. Best restaurant we have eaten in for a long time but pricey. Your coupon takes a nice chunk out of the bill though. Very nice and reasonably proced martini's repared tableside which was also great. Overall a nice place to spend a weekend away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyholidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Outstanding facility, very good selection of restaurants with well prepared and served food. Hotel staff are very helpful, rooms are clean and have all of the amenities. Casino is open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogtag3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
6.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#7 of 27 in Bellingham
958 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 27 in Bellingham
462 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 27 in Bellingham
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 27 in Bellingham
52 reviews
9.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa

Address: 4876 Haxton Way, I-5 exit 260, Ferndale, WA 98248-9130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ferndale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Price Range: $108 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Reef is the Home of the Best Slots and Biggest Winners! We are located 90 minutes North of Seattle and 60 minutes South of Vancouver, BC, open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, complete with a non-smoking section. In addition to a high quality gaming experience, we have a 206 room hotel, five restaurants (including our Award Winning Steak House), four bars, two espresso bars, and a relaxing spa. Located off I-5 Exit 260 & 4 minutes West in Ferndale, WA. All hotel rooms on property are now non-smoking and pets will no longer be allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Reef Hotel Ferndale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing