We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food, great service”

Nopal Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 72 Restaurants in Ferndale
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit ... we dropped in early afternoon. Enjoyed a large plate with chicken enchilada, chili rellano, beans and rice. The cheese dip and salsa were perfect. Service was just right .... and we recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank haleyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2018

We have been here twice no w while on vacation. The first was in July and the second time was in August. The food is authentic and good. The service is excellent. We will be back again.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank bear1002016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Stopped in to order take out. Promptly greeted and served by friendly server. Food was packaged and presented in more than reasonable time. The orders were still hot when we were home and the food was very good.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lornen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Restaurant is located at one end of the building with a popular bar at other end. Restaurant is small with older seating but is well decorated and colorful. Promptly greeted and seated and order soon arrived. Good portions and great flavors with very good value for the menu prices.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lornen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

Under new owners, and still the same great REAL mexican flavor. We havnt had any bummers feom their menu. The restraunt is small and simple, and next door is a full array of bottled courage choices.
Close your eyes and take a deep breath as you temporarily transport to the streets and scents of Cabo San Lucas.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank RooNScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nopal Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nopal Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing