We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Favorite Sushi in Federal Way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanabi Sushi Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hanabi Sushi Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 228 Restaurants in Federal Way
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Sushi in Federal Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I'm starting to become a bit of a regular when I come up to the Federal Way area for business. Sushi is usually very good. I've tried a lot of different options; not everything has been perfect, but most dishes and items are quite good.

They are super friendly and I just really like this place. Tucked away at the end of a strip mall, so a little hard to find the first time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goducks413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, AR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected Delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect..but wow...may very well be the best sushi I've ever had. Private dining..no shoes...great service..

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mbpeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best experience for Sushi in Federal Way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Face it, Federal Way in not a hot-spot for top-quality sushi, better options are available in
Seattle and even Tacoma.

However, if you are going to eat sushi in Federal Way, this is the place. It's a friendly, family-owned business that takes a lot of pride in the experience. Service and attentiveness are always outstanding. Decor is super, as well.

If I had to break it down, I'd give the service and atmosphere a 4.5, the food somewhere around a 3.5 (sometimes it's better, sometimes it's not). Overall, I'd rate it around a 4, and do believe it is the best in this area.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IndigoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
233 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good food with lots left over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

I went with my 10 year old who ordered yakisabi. There was enough for four children. I ordered a sushi combo hanani special for $27. It came with enough food for two. If there were four of us it would have been perfect. The food was good with Japanese pickles edamame and miso soup included. The leftovers were packaged and eaten the next day.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MomFromOrondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem -- worth the drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Wow, tucked away at the back of a strip shopping center. Fresh, fantastic prices, great service.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Food-travel-joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanabi Sushi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hanabi Sushi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing