We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great selection” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marlene's Market & Deli

Marlene's Market & Deli
Ranked #10 of 231 Restaurants in Federal Way
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Recommend Marlene's highly. Great selection of organic, gluten free and like specialty items. Hard to find organics in bulk. Have lunch upstairs. Great soups and sandwiches. You won't be dissapointed!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim-and-Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Healthy, yummy, big selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Amazing salad bar, fresh baked pies & cookies, juice bar, sandwiches and a huge assortment of beverages. When I visit Federal way, I pick up lunch before heading out. The people are helpful and friendly. Great for getting yummy food to go.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BJGreenThumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Healthy Alternative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

This little healthy market was within walking distance of my hotel. Good food and a healthy alternative

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bookeworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun place to pack a picnic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I was staying at the Hampton Inn across the street and wanted to get a lunch to take with me to Mount Rainier. So, that means portable food. They have a salad bar and deli area upstairs where I got some great sandwiches. Really healthy food with creative options. I was planning to come back Sunday for another picnic, at another park but alas... they didn't open until 10.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nitenurse412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Healthy Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

I recently started to change my diet and was introduced to this place by a co-worker. They have very yummy food and it's not your average no taste healthy food. I love it! The split pea soup mixed with brown rice is DELICIOUS!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danissa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlene's Market & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Marlene's Market & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing