We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice thai restaurant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Garden Street Food

Bangkok Garden Street Food
31509 Pacific Hwy S, Pavilions Centre, Federal Way, WA 98003
253-946-8833
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 224 Restaurants in Federal Way
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice thai restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great flavor on the cashew chicken. Pad thai was not the best I have had, but still good. Clean place and lovely thai decor. Will definitely be coming back.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank snowboardingmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Dalles, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Thai Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Seafood Balloon is awesome! It's a wonderful seafood meal served wrapped in a foil "balloon" that they cut open at your table. It is so good! The seasonings are so delicious. If you like seafood, you've got to try this. We love this place. We just discovered it a few weeks ago on a trip to the area and will come here whenever we're in Federal Way.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sapphire1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Authentic thai food, great ambiance, good service !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

First thing that you would notice about this place is the ambiance - the wooden interior sets the mood for authentic thai food. The chicken satay was was amazing along with the peanut sauce.head here if you are in a mood for thai food in federal way. Pretty good for a business lunch as well.
Thumbs up !

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank thouarethat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Fried Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I had the chicken Pad Thai and my girlfriend did as well, we were the only customers in the store at the time so it was kind of nice. She ordered the Thai Iced Coffee and I tried some. We both loved it! The Pad Thai was not that spicy so I know to order it more spicy next time. It honestly looked pretty bad when we first got it because of the way the egg was spread over the noodle, but once I dug in, it was great. The fried ice cream was the best I have had however I have had better pad thai. The fried ice cream was strawberry ice cream I think, inside more of like a doughnut shell. It looked amazing and tasted the same. Though we were the only two people eating at that time, we were mostly left alone which was kind of nice but could be better if the waiter came over a little more to see if we needed anything.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

I stopped off hear for a late lunch and had a wonderful meal. Great service. In a strip mall so had plenty if parking. Will go again when I come back in the area for busniess.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PortugueseMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Garden Street Food also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Garden Street Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing