We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting selection of food”
Review of Gino's Bistro

Gino's Bistro
Ranked #93 of 233 Restaurants in Federal Way
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
652 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“Interesting selection of food”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

WE have been to Gino's on three occasions. The first was the best and quite a surprise. The last visit, I ordered grilled tuna but the center was still frozen. That was our last visit. If they could maintain consistency, this would be a great place.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mingfatsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“inconsistent”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

It's a gamble at this restuarant. Sometimes they get it right on, and other times it's as though a clearly different cook is cooking. For the prices paid it should be more consistent.
Federal Way lacks for good eats so maybe this place survives simply by attrition.

The waitress can also be rude and apathetic is a good word for it. Maybe these people should appreciate the public supports them by being patrons, rather than treating the public like they are doing all of us a favor by being in a hole in the wall restuarant.

A truly good restuarant will always provide what you expect after having a good experience with them. That is NOT the case with this place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnieSeattle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent food in an odd location”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Located in a small strip mall next to a gas station/convenience store, Gino's is an outstanding Italian restaurant. Best lasagna I've eaten, other entrees are also very good. Fresh Italian bread baked daily. Excellent menu, also very good pizzas and calzone.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
federal way
2 reviews
“Great, as usual”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We have lived right around the corner for 14 years, the restaurant is OK. We usually only go here now for the pizza, take-out, about 20 minute wait. Most of the kids like it, good amount of vegetables. (:

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank family_with_kids1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Six Years of Satisfaction”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We've been going to Gino's for over six years. The service is excellent (Kourtney is a real pro) and the food portions huge. I love the lasagna, pizza, and tortellini. Gino's wine selection is limited, but a good value.

Don't let the strip-mall location keep you from trying this restaurant. We go there every couple weeks. It's that good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing