We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great city Park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dash Point State Park

Dash Point State Park
Ranked #4 of 18 things to do in Federal Way
Attraction details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great city Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Amazing to find a State Park in the middle of the city. Good camping, dog friendly, and convenient to the Business Costco. Not amazing in sights as there is so much spectacular scenery near by.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank emunah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    41
    20
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
204 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is one of Washington's finest state parks. Too bad the politicians killed the thrill of visiting it with outrageous fees.

Great hiking and biking trails, nice beach, wonderful wildlife, etc.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stopped in here for a walk while visiting relatives in the area and we're so thankful we did. What a gorgeous place. We walked along the beach at low tide and saw some pretty neat critters.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jkh783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Classic NW park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We love coming here to feed the geese/ducks. The sound of the water is soothing and it's a beautiful shore. There are trails and fun things to explore with kids and adults. Great for picnics.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I love this Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I love this park. It's got a nice beach are where you can collect sand dollars when the tide goes out....and it's puppy friendly! The walking trails are awesome and we spent many hours with our two dogs hiking there. It gets really crowded in the summer so I recommend going in the off season as the views of the Puget sound are amazing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dash Point State Park also viewed

 

Been to Dash Point State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing