We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Police” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Dash Point State Park

Dash Point State Park
Ranked #4 of 18 things to do in Federal Way
Attraction details
Hubbard, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Police”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The police were in and out of this place all night and we didn't feel safe. When we went to the beach the next day it was a little creapy....we felt uncomfortable at this place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank daphne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    39
    19
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wanted to check it out.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We went and it was not as big as I thought it would be and it was kind of messy. The bathrooms were not maintained.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve-W-11-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Camping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have camped in the area and the beach is often too crowded. The campground is a bit of walk. The beach is clean and it is family oriented.

Helpful?
Thank okc1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Restful and great place to gather family and friends.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Wonderful forest, great beach walking, good picnic spots, good place to gather with friends and family and enjoy good food, good fellowship and enjoyable surroundings.

Helpful?
Thank Naida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Have to know where you are going”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Park is located between North Tacoma and Federal Way. You have to know where you are going to find it. But hot summer afternoons everyone finds it. It can be difficult finding a parking spot. No consessions.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dash Point State Park also viewed

 

Been to Dash Point State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing