We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pacific Rim Bonsai Collection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Bonsai Museum

Pacific Bonsai Museum
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Federal Way
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Pacific Bonsai Museum connects people to nature through the living art of bonsai. We feature world-class bonsai from the Pacific Rim nations of Canada, China, Japan, Korea, Taiwan and the United States. Free and open to the public six days a week, this cultural gem offers contemporary and traditional bonsai exhibits, group tours, education and special events.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pacific Rim Bonsai Collection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The collection is a world class exhibit of Bonsai. Visitors come from all over the world to view these magnificent trees that are hundreds of years old. I recommend this collection as a "must see" on a visit to our area!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Landerdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    23
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful bonsai collection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a very well organized and great bonsai collection. It is well presented and always a pleasure to visit. If you have the time, stop and visit. It is also next to the rhododendron garden.
Both are organized by Weyerhaeuser. This is a must for anyone interested in bonsai and one of the best collections in the USA.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nanclaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bonsai Lady”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have visited this Bonsai collection several times. It is possibly the best collection in the USA. Some of these trees may be as much as 1000 years old. It is amazing.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“amazing display and beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Bonsai collection is world renowned. Nearly all bonsai are displayed (kept) outside. One thing that makes touring them special is the excellent detail put into the text descriptions of each bonsai. It's amazing!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FirsttimeinItalyFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“If you're visiting the Rhodo Garden, leave time for the Bonsai too !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I'm pretty sure this was free admission. We were specifically visiting the Rhodo Garden and found this bonus exhibit to be delightful.

They are beautifully displayed, and include just enough information for the average person to appreciate them more.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SentimentalLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Bonsai Museum also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Bonsai Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing