We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
76
47
15
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
47
15
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bell new management iron ironing board indoor pool fresh baked cookies breakfast room is clean comfortable rooms sausage looked clean coffee maker restaurant options hot breakfast free breakfast stayed for nights jacuzzi tub other hotels front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 162 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Room was soooo in need of renovation. Odor in room. Just didn’t seem clean. Small bathroom.
I chose this hotel because it was near Tacoma concert venue and a casino thinking it would be a nice hotel in a desirable location. Very disappointed. Couldn’t wait to leave.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Garry
General Manager
Quality Inn Suite Federal way
253.835.4141

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

The hotel website says it has a hot tub. I have kids who freeze when swimming unless they can warm up in a hot tub. It’s the whole reason we chose this hotel. Get here and find out that hot tub is not working. Also, no dishes as part of the kitchenette - something I’ve never experienced. Kitchenette always equals some dishes and silverware. Very, very sad and disappointed as our planning and food packing did not prepare us for no hot tub and no dishes. I feel ripped off.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Becca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Dear Becca,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Garry
General Manager
Quality Inn Suite Federal way
253.835.4141

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

The room was perfect for the price I pay for, super soft and comfy bed. Very huge room. My room is on the ground floor so does has a bit of noise early morning but not a big deal . lovely receptionist :) good size breakfast area.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank oratait2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Oratai T,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Garry
General Manager
Quality Inn Suite Federal way
253.835.4141

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

The staff here are amazing, friendly and actually care about their customers! They make sure you feel as comfortable as you would at your own home, listens to any concerns you may have if any, and so much more! The rooms are spacious, cleaned, smells clean, have connected rooms, some rooms even have a kitchenette! My family and I were soooo lucky and thankful that we were able to find a hotel that was clean, close by home, and had 2 available rooms at a resonable price. Due to a water pipe that had leaked from an upstairs unit above our condo we had to out of our home for a couple weeks as contractors were in and out tearing apart and replacing half of our house. We had stayed at two other hotels during the 1st week and lets just say i wont be going back or recommend those hotels again!
But once we found quality inn and suites in federal way they had everything we needed and more, great pricing, and staff members who made our stay feel sooo comfortable, fun and stress-free! I give this hotel a rating of 5 STARS for pricing, location, staff, cleanliness, and rooms what more could you want in a stay, all around perfect place to stay no matter the reason of staying at the hotel!
And EXTRA thanks to staff members Rhonda, Jessica, and Laura thank you guys for being so helpful and awesome!! You guys rock and definitely made our stay fun and stress-free!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Amy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Amy

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Garry
General Manager
Quality Inn Suite Federal way
253.835.4141

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017

The breakfast room attendant is SOOOO nice and tries so hard. The front desk people are polite and respectful. 1. Several times my room was dirty when I arrived, other peoples things in the heater etc. 2. 3 times they never refreshened my room, 4. the "business center" single computer has a printer that does not work. 5. The dishwasher not operable or missing. I would bring it to the front desk attention but nothing is ever resolved. 6. Advertised cookies in the evening. Once from October to December and I am there 3-4 nights a week. The maintenance is terrible. Would not choose to stay here. I stayed at their sister Clarion here in Federal Way. The breakfast was great, BUT my vehicle was stolen from their site. Good luck

Room Tip: Stayed October thru Mid December 2017 3-4 nights a week. Good Luck on Service
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raggy1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018


Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest review of recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Garry
General Manager
Quality Inn Suite Federal way
253.835.4141

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews