We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefect place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Federal Way
Reviewed September 17, 2013

All the hotel amenities are outstanding and the rooms very large and comfortable. The selection of breakfast items is varied and the quality of the food very good. It was the best nights sleep in a hotel ever! Perfect place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toughmud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityFEDWAY, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to sincerely thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your stay here at the Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way. We are pleased to hear such great feedback from your visit with us. We take pride in serving our guests and with our recent room upgrades we would like to be considered a comfortable “home away from home” while you are here! For futures stays, please visit our website www.qualityinnfederalway.com for new promotions and offers. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 151 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have been thre and I feel so gud visting thre it was a awesome trio over thre wana go again if got a chance Must visit place it is money worthy rooms are so gud staff is so much helpful and a excellent service provided by them I feel like everything I need I got in this hotel I really enjiyed my trip in this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harpreet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityFEDWAY, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We here at the Quality Inn and Suites Federal Way, are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make everyone’s stay special and comfortable. We all know that traveling can be stressful and hope to give you a “home away from home” experience with our recent upgrades. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and look forward to you staying with us in the future. Please visit our website www.qualityinnfederalway.com for the latest offers and promotions. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

happy with all the services provided by them..nd also hav excellent and enjoyable experience...
Great hotel attractive and clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent value, free breakfast , indoor pool, large fitness room with variety of exercise machines. many restaurants to choose in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhillon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have been thre and I feel so gud visting thre it was a awesome trio over thre wana go again if got a chance
Must visit place it is money worthy rooms are so gud staff is so much helpful and a excellent service provided by them I feel like everything I need I got in this hotel I really enjiyed my trip in this hotel
I like it very much

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tej88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great hotel attractive and clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent value, free breakfast , indoor pool, large fitness room with variety of exercise machines. many restaurants to choose in walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nabkang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityFEDWAY, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We strive for great guest service here at the Quality Inn & suites Federal Way. And always enjoy hearing that guests enjoy our hard work and recent upgrades. We feel we have a wonderful location because we are so close to so MANY restaurant choices. We strive to give everyone a “home away from home” feel especially when they are very far away from their actual homes. We hope you will consider us again in your next visit to our area. Please feel free to visit our website www.qualityinnfederalway.com for the latest offers and promotions. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have a 3 hour drive to Wild Waves, and they have a package that includes 2, or 4 tickets to the park. Didn't save much money doing it that way (park had reduced prices labor day weekend), but it was nice to pick up our tickets at the counter.

I didn't call until 3:00 in the afternoon for that evening, and when we rolled in at 9:00 pm, she immediately knew who we were as the last scheduled check in for the night. We had to wait until the morning though to get out tickets to Wild Waves, but the park doesn't open until 10:00 am, so it was a non-issue.

The room was snug, but really nice for this price range. Microwave and nice sized refrigerator. We didn't have an extra sink like others have mentioned, so you will want to check into the specifics that are important to you. The bed was really, and I mean really comfortable. We didn't want to get up! Wonderful bed covering. Not the normal tacky comforters you often see.

Right off the freeway and minutes from Wild Waves. The Taco Bell drive way is a bit odd, but not uncommon, so I don't put any weight on that. They tell you on the website directions that they share a drive with Taco Bell.

Someone mentioned a 24 hour pool, but when we asked about our teens swimming alone, she said that they asked they be 16 and said that the pool was open until 11:00. Maybe the exercise room is open 24 hours.

Yes, the breakfast room is very small. But it sounds like the try to accommodate. Our room was on the first floor, facing the parking lot. No big deal for us, but worth asking about if that matters to you.

Overall please and will probably stay there again next time we make the trek to Wild Waves. (Which, by the way, is an amazing water park and amusement park. Worth every penny. Do get tips before going to get the most out of your day there)

Room Tip: If you want the first floor, ask which side you are on if facing the parking lot bothers you. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripChick403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityFEDWAY, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of the package we offered for wild waves. In fact the package this summer was such a hit we are offering a package for “Fright Fest” for the weekends in October. As for the pool being 24hours it normally is though due to the high volume of use this summer we unfortunately had to shut it down early or all together for maintenance, from time to time. We tried to make it as convenient as possible for people by waiting till later in the evening to do these things when we could. The fact that you enjoyed some of our upgrades such as new the new bedding and bed is always great to hear. Quality Inn and Suites Federal Way always strive to meet everyone’s needs and expectations. And will always try to accommodate requests for room preferences whenever possible. The size of our breakfast room has been an issue in the past but we have tried to alleviate the pressure by setting up overflow seating in our meeting room when this happens. Please feel free to visit our website www.qualityinnfederalway.com for our latest offers and promotions. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We took a overnight trip to the states and stayed in this hotel because our friends are staying here. Our friends had issues with checking in even though they called in advance to let them know a different person would be checking in than the person that booked the room. Our room was a little run down as was the hallways and common area even though the hotel looked pretty new from the outside. The toilet was very loud that we had to keep the door closed. The bed was very soft and wasn't very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityFEDWAY, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We here at the Quality Inn and Suites Federal Way thank you for your time in commenting on your stay. After reviewing your statements we have addressed some of the issues. One such issue being: communication amongst the staff. So that issues like your friends had, don’t happen again and we here are all on the same page here to better serve everyone. As far as the condition of our rooms we have taken strives to update and upgrade our rooms since your stay with us. We finally received our new comforters that we had on back order. Have put in 32” LG LCD flat screens, and our next project is to replace the carpeting. We sincerely hope you give us another chance the next time you are in the area. Please feel free to visit our website www.qualityinnfederalway.com for the latest promotions and offers. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#4 of 13 in Federal Way
155 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
1.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way

Address: 1400 S 348th St, Federal Way, WA 98003-6855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range: $81 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our convenient location off of Interstate 5 makes this Federal Way hotel your ideal lodging destination. You can explore such nearby points of interest as Celebration Park and: Wild Waves Theme Park King County Aquatic Center Pacific Raceways Emerald Downs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Federal Way
Federal Way Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing