We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Switched & Upgraded Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
1 review
“Switched & Upgraded Room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

1st room had a slight odor, the heat didn't work and the telephones in the room were broke. Once notified, I was given a different room and upgraded. Breakfast was very good and the best I have had as a complimentary offering.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    178
    117
    61
    64
See reviews for
246
126
53
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed here at short notice after a budget hotel in Federal Way turned out to have given away our room.
At this property our king room on the 6th floor was large, clean and quiet, even though it faced the freeway and the hotel seemed quite full. The room came equipped with coffee maker and mini fridge (which was turned off when we got in, so if you intend to use it check to make sure it's on!) The bed was comfy, toiletries and shower cap were provided, towels were fluffy and plentiful.
The propertry is non-smoking, so not even a whiff of cigarette odor in hallways or on linens, which usually bothers me a great deal.
The heating/cooling unit was fairly noisy, but the temperature in the room was pleasant when we arrived and we elected to keep it turned off, solving that problem.
Wifi worked perfectly.
Breakfast was ample (eggs, biscuits, sausage, gravy, yoghurt, bagels or toast, cereal selection, oranges, waffles, milk, juice, coffee) and although the breakfast area was very busy the staff kept all items stocked.
We did not make use of the pool but plenty of kids did. Didn't eat at the restaurant so can't comment on the quality but the menu looked okay (not too much variety but what was there was fine) and reasonably priced.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binesbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Large rooms, great breakfast and good price. Very easy to get on and off the freeway. Restaurants and shopping close by. We had a two bedroom suite and it was very spacious. Service was great. Overall a good place to stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 638shelleye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

The floor we stayed on smelled horribly of a vanilla cigar odor from the time all four of us excited the elevator, changing to a moldy aroma upon entering our room.

There was draft in our room so severe that we had to roll up towels and place a book on top to hold them in place to block the site from coming in.

The sheets on the overly stiff, cardboard crunchy bed were scratchy top the point of irritating my skin, and housed between a coverlet that was a very old, pilled fleece blanket, which should have been take out of rotation at least six months to a year ago. It look like a preschooler's beloved baby blanket, who carried everywhere, every day since birth. The bedding offered no warmth whatsoever, especially with the draft coming in.

All hopes for a way to warm up and wash that distressing night away instantly disappeared as the shower only reached a mere lukewarm temperature at best, in a tub that would not drain, regardless my very best attempts to keep the stopper up.

On the plus side, our desk clerk at check-in, Laura, was phenomenal; kind and thoughtful, she covered all the bases from recognizing our expedia online reservation and explaining deposit requirements, to supplying us with a map of area restaurants.

The lobby was updated and welcoming, and truly have us high expectations for what we were about to walk into when arrived in our room. The stark contrast between the two couldn't be further from the truth.

We'd planned on lingering at the hotel that morning to enjoy the complementary breakfast, my teens wanted also to swim again before the 12:00 check out, but honestly, we couldn't check out quickly enough, deciding to instead to eat at the Denny's across the street, and get back home as quickly as possible.

Another plus?
The clerks at checkout, Paula and Laura (again) were equally kind and genuine as before; I did not have the heart to go into the disaster that was the rot we had to live through the night before.

Never again, Best Western. I do not recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Federal Way hotels

SPOKANE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The windows were not efficient and leaked cold air into the room also it was noisy. The heating system blew cold air into the room and it was very cold. I had to cover myself up with pillows to keep warm. I had to hurry up in morning to take shower and get warmed up. I have complained to this hotel in past about this but it has fallen on deaf ears. I like the hotel in many ways and it is a good value. But really cold.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 862gerryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

called on phone after I made reservation, to see if we could get a first floor room. they said none were available. then said we could for a up grade fee of 20.00 ok when we got there one hour later they said the up grade was 70.00 . we kept our room. It was very small and loud from the rain hitting a metal frame under window. the bartender was a bit on the rude side so we only had one drink and left. breakfast was good the staff acted like they had to be nice and maybe they would rather be so were else

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank theresa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel is clean, but I was charged upwards of 100.00 per night and got to listen to groups of people and even and individuals talk about how they got their rooms for 60 and 70 dollars per night. The hotel staff ran my credit card, even when I was paying by the week. I underwent a nightmare getting the unauthorized "authorizations" released right in the middle of a household move. The staff is not trained and does not care about your financial issues. It took me two weeks to fix because no one at the hotel wanted to admit having made a mistake.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#3 of 12 in Federal Way
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
#5 of 12 in Federal Way
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way

Property: Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
Address: 32124 25th Ave S, Federal Way, WA 98003-6014 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Evergreen Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Evergreen Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Evergreen Hotel Federal Way
Best Western Federal Way
La Quinta Federal Way
Best Western Evergreen Hotel
Federal Way La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing