We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Martine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Federal Way
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The hotel was okay but the service was excellent! The elevator was broken at the time of myself and my husbands staycation but the man (Martine) who ran the elevator was so pleasant and accommodating he mad the idea of it being broken a joy! Almost like an Ole school elevator handler but with panache!! Thanks to you Martine, i didnt complain about the elevator or taking the stairs on occasion ( my choice completely).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 713 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

My family has been spending the Holidays at this property for years. The pool, restaurant and the proximity to the mall for shopping has been our standard for years. We will not be going back! The entire property is filthy. The pool is no longer maintained. The dishes in the restaurant to the sheets on the bed were as disgusting as I've seen anywhere. We had several rooms and all smelled like wet dog. When I tried to address it with management they had excuses but no resolutions. I don't know if there was a change in ownership or management but we won't be going back.

Room Tip: Inspect room before you settle in to ensure it is clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The hotel was located near the confluence of 3 highways between Seattle and Tacoma. The rooms were adequately spacious, the staff was responsive, the lobby had seating areas with tables for business meetings, and in addition to free breakfast, the hotel has a restaurant on site.

The Internet connection was a bit slow, so for a business trip, that caused a bit of difficulty. However, overall, I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Hotel stay was going to need to be extended by 1 day, no problem for the staff, they helped right away, securing us another night. Hotel drivers were great, transporting us back and forth to hospital!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HEIDI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Best Western traveler
Hillsboro
61
Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank A Best Western traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JohnnyMNewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Wish I could give it 0 stars... One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. Hard beds, broken hair dryer, RUDE desk person, thin bed covers, we had two hair conditioners and no shampoo. When we requested a shampoo we waited 30 minutes before going to the front desk where five minutes later we were given another conditioner. When asked they said " we are out of shampoo". We got to the included breakfast with an hour of serving time to spare. they were out of everything... including juice and Coffee. I highly recommend you find another hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MZGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#3 of 13 in Federal Way
157 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
#4 of 13 in Federal Way
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way

Address: 32124 25th Avenue S, Federal Way, WA 98003-6014 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Evergreen Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range: $113 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Evergreen Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Evergreen Hotel Federal Way
Best Western Federal Way
La Quinta Federal Way
Best Western Evergreen Hotel
Federal Way La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing