We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Family Recovery” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Seattle Federal Way

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Family Recovery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My father got sick on his way to Alaska and the family ended up staying here for three weeks. They were very helpful and accommodating. The location and the access to both tourist activities and the hospital helped a lot. The service was great and they always adjusted to our schedule. The food was pricey but good. The blankets, however, were a bit thin. My husband and I had five on our bed alone. We had a suite so that helped a lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie Mae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    67
    28
    5
    8
See reviews for
28
23
10
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The location half way between Seattle and Tacoma is great for a sales guy like me....but the hotel is falling apart and it is being fixed as I write. I am a platinum member for Marriott and could not even get a upgrade here to a King bed due to rooms being redone. So see if the repairs and renovations are done yet. My 2 day experience had great service from the staff, I had a toilet that would not flush because it was a low flow toilet and I had to flush 3 times to get it to flush properly, Parking is no problem and it has tons of restaurants around it. The Bistro is really expensive even with a travel budget for food I avoid it. If you are here on Tuesday's or Thursday's Buffalo Wild WIngs is 2 blocks away and half price wings on those nights is a plus. I will stay here again but the need to get the rooms done quickly.

Room Tip: If you have a clear day the view of Mount Rainier is amazing from the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chales78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
553 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I booked 6 rooms for a family wedding visit and was totall pleased with our experience. The desk staff could not have been more attentive and overall the staff was very eager to please. It's a great location for points north or south. Would not hesitate to return if in the area again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jelsrtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We moved rooms 3 times . I was sweating the whole time they like to charge 100's for a room but they to save money on electricity by controlling your termastat . It was a mediocre room for a 4 star price . No free breakfast or coffee . And that nice oh " unfortunately " statement with every answer they give . Nice pool

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeandtiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEAFW, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Federal Way, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our pool, but sorry to hear that the rest of your stay did not live up to your expectations.

At Marriott the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. Each guest room does have an individual thermostat, which can be adjusted by our guests for their comfort. The feedback about your thermostat is very helpful, and I would be interested in learning more details regarding the issues you experienced so that I can address them properly.

We do provide complimentary in-room coffee for our guests, and I am happy to tell you that we have just purchased brand-new coffee makers for our rooms to refresh our guests' coffee experience and make it even more convenient. We are pleased to provide additional coffee at any time for guests who may need refills.

Please contact me directly if you have additional questions or concerns. We appreciate your business, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Jenny Vasquez

General Manager
(253) 529-0200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
210 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a typical Marriott Courtyard which means it's probably better than most other properties around it. The good: Ideal location. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Indoor pool and jacuzzi. Nicely appointed rooms (I had a suite with a huge granite wet bar. The bad; This place is ready for another renovation. In my bathroom, the sink stopper would not stay closed and actually popped off when I tried to screw it down. The toilet had a slow leak causing the water to come on and off unexpectedly and I had a lot of trouble getting into the room because I had to slide it in only a certain way and slide out very slowly. This did not occur at the hotels outside doors but did occur with other key cards so it was obviously in the room door. That said, i find these very minor issues but it stops a five-dot review. The other: service was friendly and efficient, the computer in the lobby printed out my boarding pass very easily and the facility wasn't crowded during my stay.

Room Tip: High floors are ok, because the elevators are very fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Secondtimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEAFW, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Federal Way, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly service, but I'm sorry to hear that you experienced plumbing issues in your room. I assure you that I have addressed this issue with my staff. I am pleased to tell you that we have a guest room renovation scheduled for the end of this year. I hope that your travels will allow you to visit us again and enjoy the updates!

Please contact me directly if you have additional questions or concerns. We appreciate your business, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Jenny Vasquez

General Manager
(253) 529-0200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. The service at check-in and the cafe were excellent. The room was super clean and comfy. The pool and gym area was great. Lots of complimentary things around. Well worth your money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEAFW, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Federal Way, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, refreshing pool, and great service! I am happy to share your compliments with my team. We appreciate your business, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Jenny Vasquez

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
134 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was as expected from these properties. Good price, nice amenities and helpful staff. I was in the Seattle area for 3 days on business and the staff were all accommodating, workout room was sufficient, and Cafe was there when I need a quick breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Evergreen Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#2 of 12 in Federal Way
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Federal Way

Property: Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
Address: 31910 Gateway Center Blvd S, Federal Way, WA 98003-5638
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Federal Way 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Federal Way, Washington provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Seattle hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our Go Board. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. This provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. We're only a 1/2 hr from downtown Seattle attractions like the Space Needle and minutes from the Seattle-Tacoma Airport. Enjoy year-round activities at nearby Mt. Rainier. Our guest rooms feature luxury Marriott bedding, flat screen TV, refrigerator and complimentary high-speed internet access. We also have lots of meeting space and a professional staff to make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Courtyard Federal Way
Federal Way Marriott
Federal Way Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing