We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Environment and Great Service!”

Jimmy Mac's Roadhouse
Ranked #7 of 232 Restaurants in Federal Way
Cuisines: American
Description: We are a locally owned, “Texas-style,” family friendly restaurant featuring quality steaks, handcrafted food, craft cocktails and ice cold beer. Enjoy all you can eat, hot-out-of-the-oven yeast rolls with whipped honey butter & endless peanuts… throw your shells on the floor, we’ll bring you more! Our signature, handmade dishes include Dungeness crab cakes, crawfish chowder, BBQ baby back pork ribs, fresh grilled salmon, shrimp, a variety of specialty salads, hubcap burgers, grilled chicken entrees & sandwiches, smoked pork, desserts and more. We’re proud of our food — nearly everything is made from scratch in our own kitchen at Jimmy Mac’s Roadhouse.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a locally owned, “Texas-style,” family friendly restaurant featuring quality steaks, handcrafted food, craft cocktails and ice cold beer. Enjoy all you can eat, hot-out-of-the-oven yeast rolls with whipped honey butter & endless peanuts… throw your shells on the floor, we’ll bring you more! Our signature, handmade dishes include Dungeness crab cakes, crawfish chowder, BBQ baby back pork ribs, fresh grilled salmon, shrimp, a variety of specialty salads, hubcap burgers, grilled chicken entrees & sandwiches, smoked pork, desserts and more. We’re proud of our food — nearly everything is made from scratch in our own kitchen at Jimmy Mac’s Roadhouse.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
565 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Fun Environment and Great Service!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a fun restaurant. The service was excellent and overall the food was very good. I wasn't too wild about there regular Cesar Salad. It just seemed to be missing something in the dressing. I have had much better. I LOVED the yeast bread with honey butter they serve when you arrive. It is amazing! We will return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    75
    23
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“A great place with a few individualities.”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The food was really good and the staff was very friendly. The whole peanut shell on the floor thing was a hit with the kids. Our meal, which consisted of 2 kids meals and drinks, an appetizer, and a steak dinner came to just over 30$. Very impressed with the value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for groups and kids”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The peanuts on the floor are always a hit with the kids. The food is good, but not as good as it used to be. They cheapened the menu up a bit. Still it's one of our "go to" places. Service is always good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

When my daughter-in-law suggested Jimmy Macs so that the youngest grandson (who's 13) could get the ribs, I figured that it would just be another greasy food joint. Nice surprise! I had the lite Caesar Salad with Blackened Chicken and the d-I-l had the lite Caesar Salad with the Marinated Salmon. Both were great! And both grandsons had cheeseburgers - the youngest (remember the one who wanted to have ribs?) grandson took one bite of his burger and said "AMAZING!" The older grandson - who is known for being super picky and a very light eater - ate almost all of his big cheeseburger and put a serious dent in the huge mound of French fries. Drinks were promptly refilled without having to be asked. Funny thing - my sister-in-law had sent me an email (that I hadn't retrieved yet) suggesting Jimmy Macs as a good place to go. Guess the word is out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CARGRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't leave without trying the rolls.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant twice and both times had same opinion. The food is good but only average. The rolls are the highlight of the meal. Service was good. Atmosphere is very casual.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seattleduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Mac's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy Mac's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing