We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Nearby Hotels
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$105
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way(Federal Way)(Great Value!)
$108
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveler rating
533
148
39
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
148
39
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcookiesrooms were very cleanroom keywithin walking distancecomplimentary breakfastroad noiseeasy accessswim meetexcellent staybed was very comfortablelots of restaurantsfitness roombusiness triprestaurants and shoppingdefinitely stay here againnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 741 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hotel's location is excellent. Close to airport and restaurants of different varities. Not too far from where I have to go for my business purpose. Staff is always helpful and friendly. I try to stay here everytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at Hampton Inn for 4 days for a swim meet in Federal Way and they were great! At the time, there were 6 swim teams staying at the hotel, and they seem to have accommodated everyone very nicely. They were able to handle the early morning breakfast needs of the swimmers and they accommodated the teams with meeting rooms when they held their team dinners at night. The hotel was centrally located, clean, and accommodating. There are close restaurants and a natural market in walking distance. The front desk employees were very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway side
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncovelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I come to Seattle quite often for business and usually stay at either Hilton or Marriot properties. This time I decided to stay at Hampton Inn- The staff here were all pleasant and accommodating in all areas. However, I was extremely disappointed in not receiving a requested wake up call, then checking to see why my back up cell phone alarm didn't go off, I realize the plug was bad and had not charged my phone through the night. I was late to a meeting and encountered other set backs due to not having phone fully charged. THis is the second time I have had a mess up with Hampton Inns not fulfilling wake up calls correctly so a bit frustrated about this. Other than this, all was fine but if you market to business travelers, things like ensuring sockets work and wake up calls occur as scheduled, are important.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from December 30th till New Year's Day and it was wonderful ! The rooms were very clean and bathroom. We had a 2 queen bed studio which was very big ! Only thing I would have to comment on was the breakfast, could be a little better. But loved the 24 hour coffee/tea stand in the lobby! Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

In terms of appearance, cleanliness and staff, this place far exceeded our expectaions. Rate on Hotels.com was very good. We were grateful for the mutlitude of electrical outlets in the room to charge all our devices!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mort1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews