We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great help” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Certificate of Excellence
Federal way, United States
1 review
“Great help”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Folks here are VERY helpful, greeting is always upbeat and welcoming, most have remembered my name before checking the computer. Good location to stores and food. Good vew of Mt Ranier. Highway road noise is minimal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    129
    33
    8
    10
See reviews for
247
96
25
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is hotel is the reason why I started staying exclusively in Hilton properties. No Hampton Inn have been as nice as this, though. I always stay here when traveling to Seattle for work, mainly because it's between Tacoma and Tukwila/Seattle. The staff is great. Breakfast is convenient and not just your usual breakfast biscuit microwaivable sandwiches. They have eggs, sausages, biscuits and gravy, waffles, orange juice, cereal, hard boiled eggs...you get the point. They even have take away brown bags for those on the go. They also have dinner receptions on Monday-Wednesdays where they serve dinner and free alcohol (beer and wine). You can't go wrong with that. You can't ask for nicer rooms. I've been upgraded to the suite a few times and they have this awesome desk in the middle of the room. They also provide a lap desk for your laptop.

This is also close to a lot of restaurant and stores. Great location.

Room Tip: If you want a bigger room, reserve the 2 queens or the accessible rooms. If staying only a few night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here after a dance competition in Auburn. The hotel staff was very accommodating and got our group rooms together. The breakfast staff was very helpful with a dietary concern my daughter has. Overall, great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have stayed at Hamptons before and they are typically a bit less high end than the other names in the Hilton brand. This Hampton reminded me more of a Hilton Garden Inn. The propery looked brand new. The room was clean and the furnishings were surprisingly stylish. Nice bathroom, too. Clean. As an avid exerciser, I appreciated the gym. Had my kids been with me, they would have adored the indoor pool

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

All the hotel amenities are outstanding and the rooms very large and comfortable. The selection of breakfast items is varied and the quality of the food very good. It was the best nights sleep in a hotel ever! I wanted to take the bed home with me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at the Federal Way/Hampton Inn after landing at Sea-Tac at 1:30am. Was a great alternative to the over priced hotels on International Blvd. The room was clean and had great new furniture. Breakfast was way above standard faire. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rockstar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great hotel attractive and clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent value, free breakfast , indoor pool, large fitness room with variety of exercise machines. many restaurants to choose in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank FromShiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#2 of 12 in Federal Way
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
#5 of 12 in Federal Way
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
2.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Address: 31720 Gateway Center Blvd S, Federal Way, WA 98003-5623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way Hotel Federal Way

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing