We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Nights Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Federal Way
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Nights Sleep”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

All the hotel amenities are outstanding and the rooms very large and comfortable. The selection of breakfast items is varied and the quality of the food very good. It was the best nights sleep in a hotel ever! I wanted to take the bed home with me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    138
    35
    9
    10
See reviews for
267
102
27
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at the Federal Way/Hampton Inn after landing at Sea-Tac at 1:30am. Was a great alternative to the over priced hotels on International Blvd. The room was clean and had great new furniture. Breakfast was way above standard faire. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rockstar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great hotel attractive and clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent value, free breakfast , indoor pool, large fitness room with variety of exercise machines. many restaurants to choose in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank FromShiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our room was the 2 queen suite. It was very spacious, clean, and beautiful. The beds were comfortable, the bedding smelled clean. Everything we needed. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast delicious!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caezar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We read the reviews! We chose Hampton and the reviews were spot on! A+++ clean, beautifully appointed with plenty of amenities. From the fresh baked cookies plentifully available in the evening to the great hot breakfast, this place is amazing! The hotel even puts on fresh clean duvets for each guest! Price for what we makes us do the Happy dance! Go Hampton!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellvue, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was my first stay in Hampton Inn and i liked it a lot. Service and facility was very good. They know how to keep the customers happy. I stayed for 3 weeks and did not face any kind of dissatisfaction during this stay..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Madhu Babu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I recently travelled to Federal Way on a business trip and stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites. This was my second stay at the hotel and, once again, I was very happy with my choice. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, my room was large, clean and nicely furnished and the complimentary breakfast was great. I will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites the next time I'm in Federal Way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#3 of 13 in Federal Way
140 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
#4 of 13 in Federal Way
185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Address: 31720 Gateway Center Blvd S, Federal Way, WA 98003-5623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way Hotel Federal Way

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing