We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Seattly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Federal Way
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn, Seattly”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very clean, obvious upgrades. Bedding was immaculate. Breakfast well recieved. The hotel was immaculate; security provided for outside parking by hotel patrol and appreciated. Service by staff very good and as well as timely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    140
    36
    10
    10
See reviews for
270
104
27
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Simply put, it's exquisite. Very contemporary styling, looks like it was just built yesterday. Very quiet, and the internet is reasonably faster than most Hampton Inns. The rooms are very regal in design, and I will DEFINITELY be back. I stay in Hampton's for the cleanliness / safety / staff factor, and I'm pretty sure I could make a sandwich on the floor - it's that immaculately clean and spotless. It's tucked away by itself, but it's easy to get to and there's tons of restaurants around. SO glad I found this property!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brycek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We went to Federal Way to have a quick getaway weekend and enjoy ourselves at Wild Waves, the amusement park in the area. The hotel was just a bonus, and it turned out to be a great one! We stayed in a King Suite, and the room was clean and modern and the bed was very comfortable. Our favorite features of the hotel were the free breakfast buffet (so much variety!) and the pool. The location is great if you're going to Wild Waves, and the staff was very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charly810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Excellent stay. Managers reception had free appetizers, beer and wine. New property (3 yrs old) was clean and modern. Good complimentary breakfast. Only 22 miles north of Ft Lewis, just south of Seattle. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The beds weren't very comfortable. The breakfast was ok. Not what it was all hyped up to be. Some of the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was so strong of chlorine that you couldn't be in there very long. My daughter got sick from it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKSBURG, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Friendly, cooperative staff. I arrived early in the morning, room wasn't ready but staff moved quickly to make it happen. Large, very clearn suite...one of the best ones I've seen. Hotel is close to shopping and eateries in the area. Very pleasant experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maryjane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a family gathering in Seattle to catch a baseball game. It was recommended by our daughter who has previously stayed at this hotel when visiting Seattle and is a comfortable 20-25 minute drive to downtown. We upgraded to the mini-suite; the room was spacious and the beds very comfortable. There are many restaurants and conveniences near the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting the Seatle area when staying downtown is not a priority. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay again when in the Seattle area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Faythe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#3 of 13 in Federal Way
144 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
#4 of 13 in Federal Way
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Address: 31720 Gateway Center Blvd S, Federal Way, WA 98003-5623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle/Federal Way

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing