We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A fun place to take the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Waves & Enchanted Village

Wild Waves & Enchanted Village
Ranked #3 of 18 things to do in Federal Way
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience a full day of unlimited adventure only minutes south of Seattle at Wild Waves & Enchanted Village! From wild roller coasters and an Antique Carousel in Enchanted Village, to exhilarating water slides and the fan-favorite Wave Pool in Wild Waves, there's something for everyone in the family to enjoy. Ride, Splash, Laugh, and Play all day. Enjoy the fun of two parks in one place!
Fife, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A fun place to take the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We live pretty close and purchased Annual passes this year. We took the kids a lot during the summer. The park has events for Halloween and Christmas. Frightfest and Holiday lights. Each of the fall and winter events has almost all of the rides open. Riding the Timerhawk and Wild Thing at night is pretty fun.

The prices inside the park like most parks can be expensive. We usually take our lunch and go out to the car.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    91
    70
    24
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hubbard, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Full Day of Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I like to get to this place as soon as it opens and save a lounge chair so that I have somewhere to relax in the sun when I need a break. You should always wear aqua socks because there are so many people that the floor gets icky. We only go once a year because we live far away but
When we go we all have such a good time....never a bad experience. We get there at 10am and leave at 7pm....it's a long day but very fun. I wish that they had an RV Park.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank daphne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Splashing good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wild waves what can i say i had a blast here the lazy river my all time favorite and the roller coasters were fun as well .

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tgolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Summer time must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Always great. A nice combination of rides and water. The roller coaster is great so don't miss it. Bring your own food in a cooler and go out to your car to eat. That'll save you some big bucks. If you go early, you can park on the street and not pay the $10 or whatever it is now. But it's a nice park!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank pwilmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
192 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“If you want water, go to the Federal Way Community Center!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place is awful. Water isn't clean, facility isn't clean. Now they have some poor seals, probably not properly cared for. Way too expensive. Stay home.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Waves & Enchanted Village also viewed

 

Been to Wild Waves & Enchanted Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing