We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service is really bad” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Federal Way

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Federal Way
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
“Customer service is really bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

I wanted to add a night to my stay and these guys couldn't figure out how to do that and keep me in the same room. They actually got kind of rude about it and told me to contact "corporate" to book my second night. I guess the new guy didn't know how to work the computer, but that shouldn't be my issue.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horselady58536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
First, I would like to apologies for your bad experience. We have made great improvements in Staff & property, Please come again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    47
    62
    57
    81
See reviews for
99
59
37
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

My friend and I stay here 2-3 times/year for the last 3 years for shopping trips. I am an extreme clean freak, like I take the sheets off and make sure their are no bugs or hairs on the mattress kinda clean freak lol. I have found this hotel to be VERY clean every single time I have stayed here. Never even a stray hair on the toilet or sink. The staff is very friendly and professional and the cleaners are WONDERFUL! It is close to a busy highway so if you have trouble sleeping, might want to go elsewhere. The breakfast is a little better than average for this kind of place. Very convenient for eating, shopping, sight seeing. Seems like a very safe neighborhood. We travel with kids and have always felt safe there. Definitely a great place for a great value!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiv8z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thanks for your comments, please come again valued Customer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
o
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

The hotel is located at a busy Rt 99 (Pacific Hwy) and easy to find. They offer breakfast. Down to about 320th street, there are a lot of Korean restaurant and a big supermarket. But since it is located a busy street, we heard truck passing by noise since it is at a traffic corner.

The facility is little old and make a lot of noise. We got a complain for twice for going to flush the toilet. So you are betting asking to live upstairs but you need to take the steps.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dxp0105a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thanks for your feed back valued Customer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

Booked through kayak.com. Days Inn wouldn't accept voucher or receipt. Days Inn nor Kayak.com had customer service answering the phone. What good is the service if they don't accept a receipt!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
I'm very sorry for the misunderstanding. Please except my sincerer apologies. Your feed back is very valuable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

We arrives late having our car rear-ended and needs a relaxing place...This was it.
easy to find, great room, comfy beds.... it all was just great. Office staff let us duplicate some stuff.
Across the street from a huge shopping center..... excellent on and off I 5...and in a super safe area too.....

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hawaiidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your feed back!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland,or
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

Were visiting Seattle for a family wedding.After hunting for online deals & location we picked this place & mighty glad we did. Excellent location ,very efficient checkin, super clean rooms & to top it off a wonderful free waffle & eggs breakfast.Given its price & value we were ok with having to walk across to the new La fitness's with free passes courtsey the hotel...wish they had their own but thankfully this one was right across. We even lunched @ Burger king , Subway infront of the hotel .Very convineient..Walking distance to everything!! Thumbs up from us.Infact will come back again in november for thanksgiving reunion.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank averyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you Valued Customer for your Feed Back!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2009

This excellent location offers convenient shopping, plus a large assortment of dining options. The complimentary continental breakfast is better than most -- waffles are even available! The desk clerks have been friendly and helpful, while the housekeeping staff is remarkably diligent and attentive to detail. I tend to be a clean freak, and I haven't had a single problem.

My house sold recently to a couple who wanted to move in almost immediately -- leaving me suddenly in need of a place to stay while finishing work details here. So, when selecting a hotel, I was mostly just price-conscious. I thought: Hey, I'll only be sleeping there. Why not just "go cheap" this time?!

Well at first, I got exactly what I was willing to pay for, spending 1 or 2 horrible nights at EACH of 3 separate local hotels before leaving in disgust! (Can I say that? I didn't name them!) Anyway, then I discovered the Federal Way, Days Inn.

As my work here has taken far longer than anticipated, I've had to keep extending my stay for "... just 3 or 4 more nights..." which has now added up to almost a MONTH's residence. But the value I've received for such a reasonable price, lessens the economic sting considerably. For the same low price as the other three (cheap and disgusting hotels that I tried first!), this Days Inn has instead been clean and quiet, with everything in working order. Plus, the rooms are larger and don't smell ... weird.

Be aware, though, that it fills up on weekends, so do call ahead to reserve. Because I never intended to be here this long, I have twice made the mistake of trying to extend my stay just before the weekend. Each time, they somehow managed to fit me in, but it required moving to a different room. While inconvenient, I was relieved to not have to move somewhere else entirely. I finally learned my lesson to reserve ahead. And except for a soiled-looking carpet in one, I've actually experienced the same high quality in each of the 3 rooms I've had here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank SleeplessnSeattle100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Your feed back is very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Federal Way
Econo Lodge Federal Way
#11 of 12 in Federal Way
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#3 of 12 in Federal Way
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Federal Way

Property: Days Inn Federal Way
Address: 34827 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Federal Way 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Federal Way Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing