We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Federal Way
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Federal Way
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Days Inn in Federal Way, WA. We checked in with the gentleman at the front desk who was so friendly and helpful. The room was a double full size bed room. Everything appeared to be clean but the room still had a funky smell to it. It was a nice room but I have to say it is time to replace the beds because sleeping on mostly springs is no fun. I would suggest upgrading to mattress foam toppers or beds. The Days Inn is convenient to places like Costco, Hobby Lobby, Denny's and Super Walmart to name a few of the many businesses located nearby to this location. This is good place to stay for the price and convenience of location. This hotel is located 18 miles from the famed Museum of Flight in Seattle's Boeing Field.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Fathomblueeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Thank you for your feed back & We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Please come again valued Customer!!!
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Federal Way
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 331 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel was in a very poor condition. The carpets were dirty with spots. There was mold in the bathroom area. I had to fix the toilet flush. There was noise from the top floor, people walking around at 4:00 AM. The faucet was very difficult to operate. The TV did not work for the last two days. They missed cleaning our room one night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shahin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Very sorry for your dissatisfaction. Our property is older, but we take great pride in a neat, clean, and affordable property. Thank you for your feed back & concerns.
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ASHOO o, General Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terrance L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ASHOO o, General Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I have decided I have stayed at a Days Inn for the last time. They have gone so downhill the last few years. They used to be a middle class decent hotel but the last few I have stayed at has been way below standard. This hotel is run down and needs upgraded. We got to our room and it was warm so turned the air on high and left for dinner. Came back and the room was at least 10 degrees higher than outside temp of 70ish. We thought we would just open the windows but could not do that because of the smoke blowing in from people standing outside smoking Pot! I called the front desk and asked if there was a fan we could have for the room to help circulate the air conditioning. She was very helpful and found a old fan without a blade cover which was fine for us. The fan did help but, in the middle of the night the air quit working at all. We think it froze up. We turned it off and the room was extremely warm and uncomfortable. the next morning we turned it on again and it worked but the air was not very cool. The room was okay for cleanliness. I expect better of a place that cost $94.00 per night. I only saw two bugs. They said there was Wifi but we had 3 computers and could not get a signal for any of them. We did not even bother trying breakfast. We just wanted to vacate the place.

Room Tip: Maybe a room closer to the office would have had wifi. We were the farthest away and couldn't ge...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy2241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHOO o, Owner at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

I would like to extend an apology for the A/C trouble. With the extreme hot temperatures we have been having as of late the A/C units have been taken a little longer to cool rooms depending on the setting they have been placed on. All of our A/C units are new and are set on energy saver timers. We are an older property we know, and we take great pride in our customers feeling completely satisfied with their stay with us upon departing. Please forgive US and thank you for your feedback.
Manager & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Some reviews on here were a bit skeptical. Although my roomw as great. The price was right, and so was the room. It was big, comfy beds, that were clean not only on top but underneath the bed as well. Would come back again for an overnighter.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we are over joyed that you found your stay to be great! Your feedback is valuable, valued Customer. Please come again!
Manager & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Federal Way
Econo Lodge Federal Way
#13 of 13 in Federal Way
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#5 of 13 in Federal Way
147 reviews
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Federal Way

Address: 34827 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003-8308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range: $70 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Federal Way 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Federal Way Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing