We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Rest for the Weary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Federal Way
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    48
    65
    63
    96
See reviews for
109
66
41
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Of all the Days Inn we stayed in during a 2400 mile trip, this was by far the nicest and the only one that met our expectations. Asked for a wheelchair accessible room when booking and was happily surprised that it truly was wheelchair friendly. Easy to get to everywhere we needed to go, and the room was very clean (I always check thoroughly for bed bugs using a flash light prior to unloading our luggage!). Checked out early because our business in town was completed and the front desk staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Valued Customer,
Thank you for your feed back and I'm over joyed that we were able to meet your expectations "please Visit us again when in Town"!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
313 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is older and the decor is dated, but the location and the price make up for it. The service was excellent, and the free breakfast and wifi is always appreciated. If you don't have a car, there are places to eat right next door or across the street. The hotel is also conveniently located near an entrance to the freeway, so its easy to go places. My room was very clean and comfortable. The one drawback was the television. Its one of those older models (big, bulky, and not a flat screen). The TV did not respond to the universal remote so I had to keep getting up to turn it off/on or to change the volume. This is the second time I have stayed here. I chose it for the price and the location. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room that is away from the front lobby. Lots of foot traffic there, especially in the mornings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHOO o, Owner at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
AH,
Thanks for your comments and thanks for coming back!! Your feed back was greatly appreciated!! We have recently reprogrammed all of the remotes to work for our Televisions. The flat panels look better but, unfortunately can not be repaired easily or sometimes not at all. Please come again!!!
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

What impressed me the most was the friendliness of the front desk team... ALWAYS smiling and ready to help. Good location for Federal Way business travelers. Hotel is close (walking distance) to several restaurants. Nothing fancy but very worth if compared to similar hotels.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jfduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Your feed back is greatly appreciated!! Thanks Valued Customer please come again!!
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Older motel but the room was clean and had older furniture but the bed was comfortable and breakfast was basic. Parking lot was a bit little small. There are places to eat across the street and a Starbucks so I was delighted. If i'm in the area again I will return. I thought it was a good value for the price.

Room Tip: I had an upstairs room. No elevator but I was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Steven C,
Thank you for your feed back and we have recently made great improvements to our property! We are an older property, but we have upgraded Please give us a visit "Valued Customer"!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#3 of 12 in Federal Way
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Federal Way
Econo Lodge Federal Way
#11 of 12 in Federal Way
47 reviews
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Federal Way

Property: Days Inn Federal Way
Address: 34827 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003-8308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Federal Way 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Federal Way Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing