We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Tight Ship” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Federal Way

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Tight Ship”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

As a former Great Lakes sailor, I can appreciate lodging run like a "tight ship." Comfort Inn & Suites in Federal Way, WA is that, and more.

Besides having a central location near Interstate 5, the facility is nested away from nearby streets – which eliminates traffic noise. The building’s sturdy construction also makes for a quiet stay (mine lasted seven days with wife and toddler.)

As other testimonials suggest, the professional staff keeps it clean and functional. I found them to be welcoming, friendly, and helpful. I especially enjoyed the Breakfast Room for having a variety of hot meal choices, and being so well overseen. The pool was also clean and well kept.

Given my mid-winter stay, the only low light was that the workout room was quite chilly. (As most know, cold muscles tend to be at greater risk of injury.)

I fully intend to return to this fine establishment for the home-away-from-home feeling it brings!

Sincerely,

Bill C. (Mpls.)

Room Tip: Upper most floor is probably the most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    53
    13
    6
    7
See reviews for
44
31
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the night of New Year's Eve. We were properly greeted when we came in at 1am. The room was very clean and spacious. The complimentary hot breakfast was perfect! We had eggs, waffles, and cereal. Overall, it was a great overnight stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravelxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The staff is very friendly and the room is spacious and clean.
I recommend this hotel to my friends and families all the time and they all like it.
Look for front desk manager Daniel. He is the man you should talk to.
The price is always reasonable too.
Stay at this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at this motel for 11 days over a 3 week period (we checked in 3 separate times and received the same room each time—nice!) and never once was there any issue. The front desk staff was courteous, helpful, and efficient. The housekeeping staff made our room shine every day--cleanest room we've ever stayed in. Breakfast always included cut fresh fruit--nice change from most continental breakfast. While Federal Way is no Mecca for dining or entertainment, I-5 is right there and both Seattle and Tacoma are minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FannyJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our family stayed here for 5 nights, using two rooms. Never had anything to complain about. The rooms were clean, staff was pleasant, location was good. We did not use the pool, but it looked well maintained. The staff was very helpful -- especially when our plane leaving was late and we had to say a little longer in the day. The area had lots of shopping and places to eat nearby and convienent to Seattle, the aiport and places south that we were also visiting. Price was better than other nearby hotels, but nothing was lacking. Breakfast choices were good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Seattle. I've always enjoyed Comfort Inn and this lived up to our expectations. The check was without incident and friendly. The room was clean, quiet and even provided a nice view of Mt Ranier on our first evening. My daughter enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was more than adequate and they even opened up the conference room for more seating. I have zero complaints about this hotel. Good price and good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was a good, two night stay. The property was clean and comfortable, and located in a quiet area, close to shopping. An excellent, full hot breakfast was included. The property also featured a small, indoor pool. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Evergreen Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
#5 of 12 in Federal Way
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Federal Way

Property: Comfort Inn Federal Way
Address: 31622 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003-5439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Federal Way Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing