We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Certificate of Excellence
Roxboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our family stayed here for 5 nights, using two rooms. Never had anything to complain about. The rooms were clean, staff was pleasant, location was good. We did not use the pool, but it looked well maintained. The staff was very helpful -- especially when our plane leaving was late and we had to say a little longer in the day. The area had lots of shopping and places to eat nearby and convienent to Seattle, the aiport and places south that we were also visiting. Price was better than other nearby hotels, but nothing was lacking. Breakfast choices were good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    57
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
48
31
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Seattle. I've always enjoyed Comfort Inn and this lived up to our expectations. The check was without incident and friendly. The room was clean, quiet and even provided a nice view of Mt Ranier on our first evening. My daughter enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was more than adequate and they even opened up the conference room for more seating. I have zero complaints about this hotel. Good price and good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was a good, two night stay. The property was clean and comfortable, and located in a quiet area, close to shopping. An excellent, full hot breakfast was included. The property also featured a small, indoor pool. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

For the price and the area the rooms are great! Just try to find another hotel in the Seattle area with king beds and a sitting area for around $100. It can't be done. The location is great for shopping. Staff was friendly, the breakfast lady worked so hard and with a big smile to keep things stocked up in the morning.
The only draw back is that while the pool does have an adult hour from 10-11pm, there is nobody there to enforce it. So instead of trying to navigate the random floaties in the water to swim laps I just chilled in the hot tub with the husband and some random 4 year-old with no close adult supervision.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkcurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed here on a quck weekend trip with our dog. The room was extremely clean and the hotel, although in a busy area, was very quiet. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Surprising variety at breakfast - if you couldn't find something you liked, then you must be very picky! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This was a very pleasant place to stay overall. Close to shops & restaurants, and just a few minutes drive from Redondo Beach on Puget Sound. The room was clean and smelled fine, staff was capable, breakfast was pretty much standard fare with sufficient variety and delightfully fresh bagels. Oddly, although I see several reviews that mention very comfortable beds, in our room the bed felt old and seemed to sag in the middle - felt like one that was considerably past due for replacement. No other problems though, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nighthollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I will say this, the beds and pillows were super comfortable and my room (far away from elevators and on the 3rd floor) was very quiet. Otherwise, this is a pretty standard chain hotel. Nothing great, nothing bad. We went did have a very late night and got back to the hotel around 2:30 am and couldn't get in because the doors were locked and the night person had gone somewhere. We stood outside in the cold nearly 10 minutes, kinda pissed us off. Of course, not many of you are going to return to the hotel at 2:30 in the morning, right? And if you're a late riser (like we are, when you stay out until 2:30) breakfast ends PROMPTLY at 10am and they won't let you in, even to get some food and split. What can you say?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaeded07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
#5 of 12 in Federal Way
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Federal Way

Property: Comfort Inn Federal Way
Address: 31622 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003-5439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Federal Way Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing