We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Federal Way

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Seattle. I've always enjoyed Comfort Inn and this lived up to our expectations. The check was without incident and friendly. The room was clean, quiet and even provided a nice view of Mt Ranier on our first evening. My daughter enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was more than adequate and they even opened up the conference room for more seating. I have zero complaints about this hotel. Good price and good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    49
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
41
26
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was a good, two night stay. The property was clean and comfortable, and located in a quiet area, close to shopping. An excellent, full hot breakfast was included. The property also featured a small, indoor pool. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

For the price and the area the rooms are great! Just try to find another hotel in the Seattle area with king beds and a sitting area for around $100. It can't be done. The location is great for shopping. Staff was friendly, the breakfast lady worked so hard and with a big smile to keep things stocked up in the morning.
The only draw back is that while the pool does have an adult hour from 10-11pm, there is nobody there to enforce it. So instead of trying to navigate the random floaties in the water to swim laps I just chilled in the hot tub with the husband and some random 4 year-old with no close adult supervision.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkcurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed here on a quck weekend trip with our dog. The room was extremely clean and the hotel, although in a busy area, was very quiet. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Surprising variety at breakfast - if you couldn't find something you liked, then you must be very picky! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This was a very pleasant place to stay overall. Close to shops & restaurants, and just a few minutes drive from Redondo Beach on Puget Sound. The room was clean and smelled fine, staff was capable, breakfast was pretty much standard fare with sufficient variety and delightfully fresh bagels. Oddly, although I see several reviews that mention very comfortable beds, in our room the bed felt old and seemed to sag in the middle - felt like one that was considerably past due for replacement. No other problems though, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nighthollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

I will say this, the beds and pillows were super comfortable and my room (far away from elevators and on the 3rd floor) was very quiet. Otherwise, this is a pretty standard chain hotel. Nothing great, nothing bad. We went did have a very late night and got back to the hotel around 2:30 am and couldn't get in because the doors were locked and the night person had gone somewhere. We stood outside in the cold nearly 10 minutes, kinda pissed us off. Of course, not many of you are going to return to the hotel at 2:30 in the morning, right? And if you're a late riser (like we are, when you stay out until 2:30) breakfast ends PROMPTLY at 10am and they won't let you in, even to get some food and split. What can you say?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaeded07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

This was a nice, inexpensive inn to stay at. The beds and pillows were comfortable, the room was quiet at night, and the free breakfast in the morning was good. There were make-your-own waffles, costco muffins and bagels, and fresh fruit for breakfast. Also cereal for those not too hungry. For the price, it was a decent place to stay. We would definitely stay there again if we ever traveled to Washington again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Horses79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Federal Way
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Federal Way
Econo Lodge Federal Way
#9 of 12 in Federal Way
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Federal Way

Property: Comfort Inn Federal Way
Address: 31622 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003-5439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Federal Way Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing